Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Luscious Banana Berry Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Luscious Banana Berry Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2011

      I have a cold so I may not be able to taste right (yes I know this has dairy but I was craving yogurt for which I used Balkan which is not low fat), so for me this started out as 4 stars using crystallized ginger. I ended up using 4 times the amount. I also used about 1 tbs creamed honey, water instead of milk, fresh strawberries and the banana. It's good enough to make again for sure but I do generally avoid dairy in smoothies. Made for Veggie Swap 31 ~ February 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Yummo! I wanted a quick sweet treat tonight and had this saved in my cookbook. I used 1/2 banana, skim milk, and substituted frozen mixed berries for the strawberries and this was amazing! This is so easy to throw together, and would be perfect for breakfast on the go. What's really convenient is just plopping one of those vanilla yogurt cups into the blender and whipping everything together.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      Yummy fruity smoothie!! I made this using fresh strawberries, frozen banana and low-fat strawberry banana yogurt. I just sprinkled in some ginger but probably not a whole teaspoon, which was perfect and not overpowering, and didn't use the optional honey. Thanks Sharon for another winner!! Made for Holiday Tag!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      My four year old really enjoyed making this all by himself. And I must say, this is a great smoothie!! I don't care for ginger so it was not used, otherwise, it was perfect for us - flavour & texture. Thanks for a delicious, quick, easy-peasy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      I gave this recipe 2 stars. I made this for Cameraless Chef 2008. First of all I hate to do this to any recipe and I want to say I'm not a big ginger fan so this is me not the recipe. It was way to much ginger for me. I really like the thickness it was not to thick. I will make this again but leave out the ginger. Thanks so much christine (internetnut)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      Delicious variation on a classic banana strawberry smoothie. I made my batch using a frozen banana and berries so there was no need for ice which sometimes dilutes the wonderful fruity flavor. The tangy notes from the yogurt and slight peppery bite from the ginger really made this recipe zing. Thanks Sharon! Made for *ZaarStars* game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      GREAT SMOOTHIE! I made this with frozen bananas, frozen mixed berries, raspberry Activia, 1% milk, powdered ginger and Splenda. I added some vanilla. It turned out creamy and fruity with an undertone of ginger and vanilla. VERY NICE! Made for the Zaar Stars tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      I used frozen mixed berries along with the rest of the ingredients. I was a little worried about using 1 teaspoon of ginger, but it turned out super delicious! The only change I made was to add about 4 ice cubes to the mix and blended with my Magic Bullet. This smoothie was thick and oh so satisfying on a HOT August day in Texas. Thanks, Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      This is very good. The ginger really added some nice zing to this. I froze the berries and banana first, so this made the smoothie thicker, more like a shake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      Wow this was great Sharon123, I really enjoyed this for breakfast. I used 1 large frozen banana and frozen blueberries, raspberries & blackberries, frozen vanilla yogurt, clover honey and fresh minced ginger. This was wonderful, I like the added zing that the fresh ginger gave to the drink. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      Great! I used frozen bananas and strawberries! I ended up adding a little Sweetener to it, but other than that, PERFECT recipe Sharon123!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      This was pretty good!! We love smoothies, I used frozen strawberries and vanilla yogurt. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      Very good! I used raspberries and since the yogurt was unsweetened I added a little honey. Perfect. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      This was great! I ended up using a combo of frozen blueberries and raspberries. I also used field berry yogurt. And my banana was a frozen one from the freezer. Next time, I might not use the raspberries, their little seedy bits were a bit much. Wonderful none the less!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      This was pretty good, although my kids wanted a sweeter flavor... I think the fresh strawberries (which were just a little bit under-ripened) may have contributed to the slightly tart flavor. We made this a 2nd time and added more honey, and it gave us the sweetness we wanted. Very easy recipe to follow, and a very nutritious snack for kids. We'll be making this again -- with more ripened and sweet strawberries. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      Soooo yummy! I used frozen blueberries and incresed the honey way up and omitted the ginger, we enjoyed this, thanks Sharon!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      This is a great smoothie recipe. The only thing i did different was to use organic vanilla yogurt and organic milk & berries... which of course added a wonderful flavor. I loved the ginger and the honey in this recipe! thanks sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      I made this tonight and I thought it was a bit bland. Used frozen strawberries & fresh ginger. I also used the optional honey. Thanks for an easy recipe though! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Luscious Banana Berry Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (579 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 329.7
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    13%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 19.5 mg
    6%
    Sodium 195.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.6 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    20%
    Sugars 41.5 g
    166%
    Protein 16.7 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites