Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lunchbox Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lunchbox Peanut Butter Brownies

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2010

      I made this recipe on 1/11/10, for the " Winter Comfort Cafe 2010 ". I followed the recipe exactly as written. But I had a few problems with this recipe. I even let the brownies cool at room temp. for over 2 hour. First as I was lifting them out of the pan they started to crumble. Second when I went to taste one, it had a very dry cake -like texture. I really don't think that these are going to be made again. But thanks for taking the time to post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      These brownies are so beautiful - you want to just gobble them up quickly! I will make them again, but with two adjustments: 1) my biggest complain is that they are really not sweet enough so I would increase sugar to 1 1/4 cups, and 2) I might reduce baking powder to 1/4 t. for an even fudgier texture. I noticed there is NO baking powder in the original recipe that appears on the box of Bakers Unsweetened Chocolate.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      Though we only baked this recipe the minimum, this tasted way too cakey for my tastes, and it isn't so much a peanut butter brownie as the peanut butter flavor was barely discernable to both my husband and me. It was simple and we had all the ingredients, so it seemed like a good recipe for that reason, but we will not make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      Yummy recipe! I love how the flavors taste together... yummm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      We found these a little dry but it could be from the peanut butter I used ( unsweetened). Do like the addition of PB add a nice touch. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      Very good brownie. I made as directed and mine cooked in 26 minutes. We like ours a bit more fudgey. I liked the fact that they were made in a small pan since there is the two of us. Thanks AP for a nice treat. Made for AP's win in The Best of 2008 Cookbook Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      Really nice brownie - the peanut butter is a pretty addition to these, and tasty too! I reduced the sugar by 1/4c as another reviewer noted that they were too sweet, but I wish I had not, cuz I thought they could be a little sweeter. I used a 9x9 inch pan and baked them for 19 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      These are perfect brownies for my family -- Moist & Flavorful! My DH loved the smell coming from the oven and could hardly wait for them to cool so he could try them. I'll have to double the recipe next time as they are a huge hit with everyone! Perfect balance of chocolate and peanut butter flavors. :) I'm so glad I tagged you in 123 Hit Wonders!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      These brownies are so moist. I used 1/2 cup of sugar and 1/2 cup of Splenda. But I found it a little bit too sweet. I should have reduced the sugar a little bit. But they're still great. I cooked them the whole 27 minutes. Thanks Appleydapply. Made for Holiday tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      These were so moist, even after baking them for 27 minutes. There is just the right amount of peanut butter, which really goes great with the chocolate. I will definitely be making these again. Made for Potluck Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      Super-dooper scrumptious chocolately peanutbuttery goodness! These brownies were GREAT! Made with common household ingredients, quick to put together, these will be made again in my kitchen. I did have to cook about 5 minutes longer than the directions stated, but they were well worth the wait. Fabulous recipe, thanks for sharing! Made for 1-2-3 Hits Tag Game 1/14/09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Only complaint is that the pan was too small! These are a fudgy, flavorful treat. Made for Market Tag, Jan. 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lunchbox Peanut Butter Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.4
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    57%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 41.7 mg
    13%
    Sodium 83.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 13.1 g
    52%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes