Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lunch Box Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lunch Box Muffins

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-31 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2007

      These are great! My 1.5 yr old has eaten 2 and they've been out of the oven only 10 min! My 4 yr old is super picky and her lunchbox gets a little boring for preschool..these are perfect. I added a good amt of cinnamon per other reviewers' advice..they really are a hit. Next time i'm going to make a double batch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      These were good, kids liked them and not too much sugar. Did think it needed a little something, added some cinnamin to second batch and did add choc chips, more a dessert, now!!! P.S. Took them to school for "cupcakes" for son's Val. party, and let them put frosting & decor on them, they loved them and parents asked for recipe!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      These were incredibly moist and tasty. I added a sprinkle of cinnamon. We'll be making these often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      We really liked these muffins! I liked the lower sugar content. Even my super picky autistic son ate two before hearing the comment "There are great considering they have zucchini as an ingredient" (I previously told him the green specks were apples) Next time, I will have to peel the zucchini! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      I made these the other day and they have almost dissapeared! Both my fiance and 3year old love them. I used whole wheat flour just for a personal preferance and cooked them a few minutes longer because of that. I will defintly make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      These were great. Not too sweet and delicious with the melted butter, since I usually make all my muffins fat-free by baking instead with applesauce. I got 7 muffins after I cut the recipe by 2/3, but maybe I had a larger banana or used too much zucchini. Next time I might substitute some of the butter for pumpkin and add some cinammon. Delicious. I had to freeze most of them so I wouldn't be tempted to eat them all at once.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      These were really yummy muffins! My 4 year old loved them, and asked if week could make more as soon as they were finished. I made a few changes, just to remove some of the fat. All in all, delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      These were wonderful! They taste great and actually have some nutritional value. I made a batch, ate one and put the rest in the freezer. They freeze very well. I left the banana very lumpy and it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      These muffins taste great. They are not as sweet as my usual muffins, but good nonetheless. They came out of the oven very most and had a great texture. I made as recipe directed and omitted the salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2004

      Forget the lunch box - I want to keep these muffins at home with me! I'm so happy to have another treat for the kids that has some nutrition added to it. I typically don't give muffins to my children, but these have enough healthy ingredients (and only 1/2 cup of sugar!) and I don't feel like I'm giving them empty calories. They are moist and delicious too, thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2003

      These are super easy muffins, an excellent recipe! Many requests for the recipe. I used regular oats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lunch Box Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1038 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 146.2
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    36%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 23.8 mg
    7%
    Sodium 187.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites