Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lunch Box Hot Hot Dogs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lunch Box Hot Hot Dogs

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2009

      I can't believe I forgot that my mom used to do this for MY school lunch--many, many years ago! I completely forgot about it until I came across this recipe. Thank you so much for the reminder.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      lol, I used to do this for my kids when they were in school many, many years ago. Instead of boiling water I used tomato soup and tied a string to the dog to help get it out of the thermos. It was a hoot and the envy of all the others kids at the cafeteria table. If you have the booklet I would love to see you post the remainer of the recipes. TFS, I hope many moms see and try this on their little ones.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      Did this for my 7 year old today, worked like a charm. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      What a fabulous idea! I only wished I'd read this years ago when my kids were in Elementary school. They're both in High School now! I am telling all my friends with little kids to do this! What a treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      What a fabulous idea...!! I never would have thought of this one in a million years!! This is perfect for days out with my children,as they are not always into sandwiches..plus they get something hot in their little tummies.They themselves thought that this was quite fun,and in doing so probably encouraged them to eat better too. This is going to be put to plenty of use ..thanks for such a wonderful,simple and cute idea Seesko.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      My grandma used to do this for me when I was a kid - was a nice break from sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      My mom used to do this for us all the time. My daughter is only 7 and once she can handle the hot water then she can have it in her lunch...but my 30 something husband can take a couple in his lunch! Thanks for a great reminder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lunch Box Hot Hot Dogs

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 341.1
     
    Calories from Fat 178
    52%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 38.0 mg
    12%
    Sodium 1028.6 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites