Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lumpia - Simple and Easy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lumpia - Simple and Easy

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2006

      Excellent. I added a bit of cabbage, used ground up chicken and add some sesame oil, garlic and ginger. I also baked at 450 for 20 minutes turning once during cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      My friends and I got together with the ingredients and made some for each of us to take to family... the recipe is super easy... we figured out cook the meat first...but really yummy... we also tried it with cheese in the middle.. i know different but still yummy... we loved the recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      I had never tried or made lumpia before but my husband loves it so I thought this recipe sounded do-able! I used some fresh grated ginger and some diced water chestnuts as well. I was surprised that frying them in the oil for only 5 minutes or so got all the pork inside nice and done. This lumpia was SO DELICIOUS and very easy. I used egg roll wrappers as that's all my store had. Thanks for a great recipe! ***Update*** DH wanted these again but the store was out of ground pork. I used ground turkey and they were absolutely delicious. I also finely diced a large anaheim pepper and added it to the mix. That added a bunch of flavor and just the tiniest hint of spice. Thanks for a great recipe we will use over and over again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      I love lumpias and have made them many times! There are alot of Filipino people in my area. mmmm chicken adobo is good too! Anyway, this looks like the best recipe on here for lumpias. I like to sometimes use half grounf pork and half shrimp. I love waterchestnuts in them too. I also use a pineapple dipping sauce or a suace which is about half 60 percet soy sauce 4o percent rice wine vinegar, and some garlic powder.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2006

      This was so good and easy!! I followed the recipe exactly, but made a few meatless ones using cabbage instead of the pork. Both were awesome! Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2014

      I am a Lumpia newbie. The only wrappers I could find were spring roll wrappers. Not ideal, but I made it work. Not as hard as I thought it would be. <br/><br/>Had a co-worker that used to make this for Christmas every year. Great stuff, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2013

      Years ago, when my children were very young, I had a wonderful neighbor and friend who had children my kids age. We spent time together regularly, letting our children play and enjoying each other's company and support. Amy was Filipino and when she made a big batch of Lumpia, she would share some with us for a dinner and I when I made up a big batch of one of our favorite soups, I would share with her. I miss my friend, but this recipe brings back those special (and tasty!) memories for me and my children. Thank you for such a easy to make recipe so that I can now make them myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      I used egg roll wrappers, ground beef, and cabbage, and these came out amazing! I used ground turkey the second time and that was great, too--a little less flavorful but a lot less greasy. Absolutely fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lumpia - Simple and Easy

    Serving Size: 1 (306 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1057.1
     
    Calories from Fat 245
    23%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 128.2 mg
    42%
    Sodium 2049.6 mg
    85%
    Total Carbohydrate 144.0 g
    48%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 53.3 g
    106%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes