Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lumpia (Asian) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lumpia (Asian)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2012

      Everyone loves them when I make it. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      This is a fantastic recipe! I followed the recipe except I also added finely chopped mushrooms and carrots. I did all my chopping in the food processer which really speeded up the process. I tried it first with egg roll wrappers because I had some on hand and they were ok, but then DH brought home some spring roll wrappers for the second batch and they were superb. Thanks for a winning recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      being a filipina this is very authentic. i doubled the recipe for an asian theme party for my hubby at his work. followed everything except the eggs...added a little bit of onions and chinese celery since i love the flavor it gives. loved the flavor of the outcome. it was a HUGE hit and hubby said it was the first to go at the party. will go in my favorite file. thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Oh my gosh... I cannot believe I have not rated these yet!!! I have now made this recipe several times and always over-do-it and eat tooooo many. They are so, so delicious. Very authentic and right on the money with the ingredients and directions. They make me think of parties in the park in San Diego from way back when... Thank you for a wonderful, easy (although a tad time consuming) recipe that is being used again and again in my family. (And yes, they are a dream to freeze and cook when ready!) They are the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      Delicious. I left out the shrimp, but left it as is otherwise. Can't wait to use the ones I froze on one of those nights when cooking seems like a chore. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      This recipe is a doubled version from "The Philippine Cookbook". I was going to add it but found it here already. It's called "Lumpia Shanghai". It's excellent! The filling has a wonderful flavor. My husband makes these for get togethers. Everyone loves them. I really recommend you use the authentic lumpia wrappers (I think they're the same thing as "spring roll wrappers"), they have less or no egg and are lighter, I think they're made with rice flour. When you fill the wrappers, only use a width slightly larger than a pencil or the meat may not cook through before overcooking the wrapper. Cook them over medium heat. You can freeze a bunch and fry when you want them or you can fry them ahead and then bake them to crisp them up again. They're nice plain or dipped in Thai chili sauce, soy sauce or vinegar with crushed garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      To your recipe I added a handful of grated carrots, garlic, & ginger. I used egg roll wrappers as that is what I had on hand. I liked the crunchiness the water chestnuts added and the filling is colorful. I did reduce the salt. Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      i love lumpia and if you dont like those nassty vegtables in your egg rolls this recipes for you lol dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      wow! this was awesome! i used egg roll wrappers and made 19 of these, i know i over stuffed them. i deep fried 12 and i baked 9 for the dieters, both came out great! then i had extra filling, and had some frozen shanghai dumpling wrappers, so i made 9 dumplings which i par boiled and fried as well. this is an awesome all purpose filling to which i added 2 tbsp oyster sauce, 3 c of shredded cabbage, and 1 tbsp fish sauce, otherwise i followed the rest. incredibly good and a sure keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lumpia (Asian)

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 335.4
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    51%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 103.0 mg
    34%
    Sodium 692.8 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 19.3 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites