Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lulu's French Dip Roast (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lulu's French Dip Roast (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2013

      Love roast beef and it is a wise mammal that knows its place in the grand scheme of things. Used Homemade Au Jus with good results.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      My family really liked this, I was the only dissenting vote because I thought the au jus seasoning was too salty. The beef (pot roast) held its shape and was tender enough to cut thinly. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      Great recipe! Easy and it tasted wonderful...I added some small red potatos and baby carrots the last hour and it was a great dinner....the meat was so tender and juicy..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      My hubby LOVED this. I skipped the onions because he doesn't like them. I added onion powder to the au jus mix. I also cut up potatoes and threw them in with the pill on. He is looking forward to the leftovers for sandwiches. I saved out some liquid for dipping. Thanks so much. I am gonna pass this one along to my mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      Fabulous! We used a tri-tip steak and had roasted red potatoes as well as my orange ginger carrots. Also made a homemade gravy using the juices in the crockpot. Everything was easy to make and heavenly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      I don't give 5 stars very often but hubby really liked this one. The only thing I would change is the cooking time which I think is too long. I put the roast in frozen and it was to temperature 3 hours later on high. It was sliceable and not falling apart like the other reviews. I used Montreal steak seasoning for the seasoned pepper and hubby thought it was seasoned perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      YUMMY! We loved this. I used some of the au jus to make a really gerat gravy to ladel over the meal after it was plated. I served this with Easy Enough Roasted Potatoes and Oven Glazed Carrots. The meat was so moist, I almost couldn't get it out of the crock-pot in one piece. It was so melt-in-your-mouth good, that I will definitely make this again! Thank you so much! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2004

      very easy and VERY tasty! The meat was so tender it was hard to slice. I guess I cooked it a little too long. We will have this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lulu's French Dip Roast (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (276 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 303.8
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    28%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 149.8 mg
    49%
    Sodium 714.7 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 49.7 g
    99%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites