8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Love roast beef and it is a wise mammal that knows its place in the grand scheme of things. Used Homemade Au Jus with good results.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng January 22, 2013

My family really liked this, I was the only dissenting vote because I thought the au jus seasoning was too salty. The beef (pot roast) held its shape and was tender enough to cut thinly. Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kat's Mom September 01, 2008

Great recipe! Easy and it tasted wonderful...I added some small red potatos and baby carrots the last hour and it was a great dinner....the meat was so tender and juicy..

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc May 02, 2008

My hubby LOVED this. I skipped the onions because he doesn't like them. I added onion powder to the au jus mix. I also cut up potatoes and threw them in with the pill on. He is looking forward to the leftovers for sandwiches. I saved out some liquid for dipping. Thanks so much. I am gonna pass this one along to my mom

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boob February 24, 2008

Fabulous! We used a tri-tip steak and had roasted red potatoes as well as my orange ginger carrots. Also made a homemade gravy using the juices in the crockpot. Everything was easy to make and heavenly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen Wiehl February 21, 2008

I don't give 5 stars very often but hubby really liked this one. The only thing I would change is the cooking time which I think is too long. I put the roast in frozen and it was to temperature 3 hours later on high. It was sliceable and not falling apart like the other reviews. I used Montreal steak seasoning for the seasoned pepper and hubby thought it was seasoned perfectly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Tweaker November 08, 2007

YUMMY! We loved this. I used some of the au jus to make a really gerat gravy to ladel over the meal after it was plated. I served this with Easy Enough Roasted Potatoes and Oven Glazed Carrots. The meat was so moist, I almost couldn't get it out of the crock-pot in one piece. It was so melt-in-your-mouth good, that I will definitely make this again! Thank you so much! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VickyJ April 25, 2007

very easy and VERY tasty! The meat was so tender it was hard to slice. I guess I cooked it a little too long. We will have this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Colorado Barb April 30, 2004
Lulu's French Dip Roast (Crock Pot)