9 Reviews

Love roast beef and it is a wise mammal that knows its place in the grand scheme of things. Used Homemade Au Jus with good results.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng January 22, 2013

My family really liked this, I was the only dissenting vote because I thought the au jus seasoning was too salty. The beef (pot roast) held its shape and was tender enough to cut thinly. Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kat's Mom September 01, 2008

Great recipe! Easy and it tasted wonderful...I added some small red potatos and baby carrots the last hour and it was a great dinner....the meat was so tender and juicy..

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc May 02, 2008

This was wonderful. Threw it in the crock pot early last Saturday morning and when we got home dinner was waiting. We even had enough for leftovers after church. My 16 year old asked, "what is this wonderfulness I am eating" That is her way of saying 5 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mitzydillman May 04, 2015

My hubby LOVED this. I skipped the onions because he doesn't like them. I added onion powder to the au jus mix. I also cut up potatoes and threw them in with the pill on. He is looking forward to the leftovers for sandwiches. I saved out some liquid for dipping. Thanks so much. I am gonna pass this one along to my mom

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boob February 24, 2008

Fabulous! We used a tri-tip steak and had roasted red potatoes as well as my orange ginger carrots. Also made a homemade gravy using the juices in the crockpot. Everything was easy to make and heavenly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen Wiehl February 21, 2008

I don't give 5 stars very often but hubby really liked this one. The only thing I would change is the cooking time which I think is too long. I put the roast in frozen and it was to temperature 3 hours later on high. It was sliceable and not falling apart like the other reviews. I used Montreal steak seasoning for the seasoned pepper and hubby thought it was seasoned perfectly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Tweaker November 08, 2007

YUMMY! We loved this. I used some of the au jus to make a really gerat gravy to ladel over the meal after it was plated. I served this with Easy Enough Roasted Potatoes and Oven Glazed Carrots. The meat was so moist, I almost couldn't get it out of the crock-pot in one piece. It was so melt-in-your-mouth good, that I will definitely make this again! Thank you so much! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VickyJ April 25, 2007

very easy and VERY tasty! The meat was so tender it was hard to slice. I guess I cooked it a little too long. We will have this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Colorado Barb April 30, 2004
Lulu's French Dip Roast (Crock Pot)