Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Luleh Kebabs- Persian Ground Lamb Kebabs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Luleh Kebabs- Persian Ground Lamb Kebabs

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-31 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on June 15, 2003

      I will try this next time with the cinnamon, but the I was leary of it, and I used alspice instead. I served it with yougut and cucumber salad and tobulia. They were very good, next time I will try half a batch with cinnamon and the rest with alspice just cause we liked the flavor so much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      Very good recipe. I used the food processor to chop the onions and then added the lamb to the processor with the onions. I added 1/8 tsp allspice and cooked them in a grill pan with olive oil. Served with red pepper hummus and my Mom's lebanese rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2012

      Delicious. Surprisingly so since it is so simply spiced. I used regular ground beef. They did taste quite like the soltani skewers at our local Persian restaurant. I used the wooden skewers but lay them directly on some parchment paper on a pan as I know they would have fallen off if I had raised them. I think I used less onion, sea salt, to taste, freshly ground black pepper, to taste, plus the rest rest of the ingredients. I served this with a sprinkle of sumac on top (a must), Cherry Almond Pilaf, Persian Rose Petal Salad and Persian Tomato and Cucumber Salad (Salad Shiraz) for a nice meal. Made for Visiting Iran(Persia) in June 2012!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2011

      This was amazing!!! I added a little cumin, nutmeg, and allspice because I thought it would go well with the cinnamon. My family loved it and my 10 month old couldn't stop eating it. Great easy recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      These were really good--I added a little ground Aleppo pepper, to make them a little more spicy, like we used to eat in Turkey. The only real problem I had was they smoked pretty badly--we had to move the electric grill outside! I was thinking that maybe this was due to the amount of fat in the ground lamb. Even my picky DH loved them! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      These were really yummy! I did follow some other reviewers idea of adding garlic--about 3 cloves finely chopped. I used a bit more cinnamon--I don't really measure when I cook. I chopped the onion finely and I had a bunch of fresh parsley sitting on the counter and added that as well. I formed into patties and cooked on my cast iron griddle. They received raved reviews. So easy to make--will be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      Excellent! I use half beef and half lamb. I also add a clove of minced garlic to the mixture, as I think others suggested. The kebabs taste better if you prepare this several hours before you cook (preferably the night before). It really allows all the different flavors to combine well...trust me, I have prepared them both ways! Also, the key to getting the mixture to not be too wet is to first work it together with your hands and then beat with a spoon, as the directions indicate, until the mixture changes color. It really does congeal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      Super easy! The cinnamon added just a hint of seasoning. I served this with pecan wild rice, sauted mushrooms, and seasoned green beans. Will definately make these again! Thanks for sharing. Marianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2004

      These came out pretty good. I used all beef as that's what I had. I did have issues with these sticking together around the skewers. The mixture was too wet, so I added a few tbs of panko. I grilled them in the George Foreman for 10 mintues. We had these wrapped with lebanese bread, with Dancer's Sweet Carrots #36482 and Roasted Pepper Hummus #34737

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2004

      Incredibly good. I also used the food processor to grate the onions, it just takes a while longer and more scraping down to get the onion fine enough but is a lot less tearful experience than grating by hand. Took about 15 minutes to broil until done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      Very good, I shredded the onions in the food processor, I think next time I will mince them so they mix in better. The sumak was a nice touch. Everyone who has tried them gives them high marks...Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Luleh Kebabs- Persian Ground Lamb Kebabs

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 467.1
     
    Calories from Fat 333
    71%
    Total Fat 37.1 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 15.9 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 172.5 mg
    57%
    Sodium 889.7 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 27.6 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes