Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / " Luck'a'doodles" Dog Treats Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    " Luck'a'doodles" Dog Treats

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2010

      My dog Oliver loved these! I also thought they tasted really good to. I made a few changes to the original recipe.....I used 2 cups of whole wheat flour and 1 cup of white flour and before baking I brushed the tops of each cookie with a bit of water then dipped the cookies in rolled oats. I also greased the pan. These were great, so much better than the store bought dog treats ( yes i've have tried them as long as they were vegetarian!) Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      I made these little treats for all of my furry friends at Christmas time. The dogs seemed to love them. I used tiny canape/cookie cutters and I ended up with about 60 treats. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Super easy to make and my Pug loves them! I used 2 cups whole wheat flour and 1 cup white and they turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      My 65 pound aussie is addicted to these biscuits and will do anything for them! Thank you!! I used 2 cups whole wheat flour and 1 cup of corn flour instead of the white. Otherwise followed recipe exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      These biscuits were so easy to make and my puppy LOVES them! He sits in the kitchen and cries whenever I make them :) I don't use white flour, so I just use 2 cups whole wheat flour and it still makes a ton of biscuits! Just an FYI, these treats get moldy after about 2 weeks, I will probably freeze 1/2 the dough since this recipe has such a high yield.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      I made these wonderful treats for my boxer boy babies. I added 2c WW flour, and only 1/2c White flour. Instead of the water I used a homemade beef broth. This recipe made 20 large treats..for 2 very happy boys..Thanks for sharing Superhero's!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      My dog was in my hip pocket salivating as I baked these. She loves them, and snubs her old milk bones now. Thank you for an easy, cheap alternative to store bought treats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      I just had to make these for my little girl Lucky - she loves peanut butter and she certainly loved these too! I used 2 cups wheat flour and 1 cup white. I used a tiny bone shaped cutter on a lightly floured surface and got 2 large cookie sheets full of good smelling yummy's for my lucky girl. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      I made these today. I used a very small reindeer cookie cutter and got lots of yummy treats for my fur babies. I did not try them myself but my two little dogs and the cat loves them. They are like the potato chips--you can't eat just one. Update: All treats are gone and I have a new batch in oven. Dogs just love them! This time I put all ingredients in food processor (using only 1 1/2 cup of the white flour and other ingredients as written by Laurie #9). I used more flour during the rolling out. I used a cookie cutter about the size of a regular dog biscuit and I got 77 yummy treats for my very spoiled fur babies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for " Luck'a'doodles" Dog Treats

    Serving Size: 1 (745 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1077.4
     
    Calories from Fat 354
    32%
    Total Fat 39.3 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 303.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 151.5 g
    50%
    Dietary Fiber 14.5 g
    58%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 37.3 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes