Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lower Fat Tequila Lime Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lower Fat Tequila Lime Chicken

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2004

      This was good, but it didn't taste like the one from Applebee's. Also, while there might be a lot of ingredients, it was very easy to put together. I did leave out the jalapenos due to personal preference. It might just be because I left out the jalapenos, but the sour cream taste was a little overwhelming - I will definitely cut back on that next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2013

      Loved the dressing on the salad I made to go with the chicken and chips. Marinated the chicken for 5 hours and turned out great. Didn't put it into the oven, just let the cheese melt on it, then mixed with salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2013

    • on January 10, 2010

      I have made this twice now. It was fantastic both times! My family agreed that it is better than Applebees. I used the George Foreman grill this time, but prefer to grill this outdoors. I served it with a cilantro rice side dish, making this a great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Delicious! As close to Applebees as it gets. My husband loved it and he is not a big chickrn fan. Will definately make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      This was fantastic! I didn't have time to marinate it for longer than 2 hours, but it still came out wonderful!!! I used all low fat ingredients and it was delicious. That comment cmae from DH who doesn't really like chicken. This will be in our regular rotation and will be company fixings too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      I am a new cook and wanted to try this one out. I got rave reviews from the boy friend! It's amazing. i followed this recipe to the letter, easy prep and easy cook. Amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      This chicken was a hit with the family. Great Recipe, easy and great favor. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      I didn't have all of the sauce ingredients either but subbed in some other spices and it turned out great!! I doubled the recipe as I was feeding 6 people (2 teen boys, ha) and it made for an AWESOME dinner! I didn't have time to marinate the chicken so I pierced them all over with a fork and they sat in the mix for about 5 minutes before they went on the grill. Again, it still turned out great and was a huge crowd pleaser. Thanks much for this one, it's sure to become a regular!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      I didn't have all the ingredients for this recipe so I had to modify just a bit and it still turned out great. I didnt have any tequila so I used white cooking wine instead. I didnt have tomatoes or Jalepeno so I used 3 tsp. salsa and omitted the hot sauce (wish I wouldnt have. I like spicy but my husband does not) and lastly I didn't have white vinegar so I used malt. As I said it all still came out great although I will try it the correct way next time. I was also surprised on how easy it was to put together. I hadnt prepped ahead of time to marinate the chicken so I peirced it really good with a fork and marinated it for about 15-20 minutes tops. I squirt a little extra marinade on the chicken occasionally and it seemed to work just fine. The flavor was great and my chicken was still very tender. Although it is no replacement for Applebees, it is certainly a suberb substitute if you want to stay in and save some cash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      I've never had Applebee's version, but this was wonderful! I didn't use 1 lb of chicken so I saved some of the marinade in the fridge and poured a little bit over the grilled chicken. I'm sure glad I did! Use Teriyaki Sauce for the teriyaki sauce and I definitely recommend it because it is outstanding! Thanks, Tish for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • I needed a good chicken dish for my specials board in my restaurant located in Tianjin China that caters to western expatriates. I made as posted except we make our own teriyaki sauce and we make twelve servings per batch, I serve with refried beans and spanish rice. So far we have made seven batches and this is one of my most favorite dishes for my customers. Every time I start to take it off the special board I get tons of objections. This will for sure be a regular at Hank's Sports Bar & Grill in China for a long time, thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      I've making this for my family for several years. I mix a 1/2 pint jar of the dry spices for the dressing. It saves searching the cupboard for all the spices. When I make the dressing, I shake the jar well and measure a little over 2 teaspoons of the spice mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      When I found out how much my wife loved Applebee's Tequila Lime Chicken I surprised my wife on her birthday about 5 years ago by making this for her. She loves it more than the restaurant's recipe and no longer eats theirs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      This dish was fantastic. It works great if you grill it on a George Foreman type grill ike we did. I chose to neglect the jalapenos but I didn't notice a thing missing. I ate this with a nice tequila sunrise and some spanish rice and beans. I also heated the tortilla chips before eating. It really hit the spot and didn't take much time to cook at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      I had this at Applebee's and then went home and made my own. It is the best!! I'm not crazy for the jalapenos so I left them out. Thought it tasted almost exactly like the restaurant's. Lots of ingredients, but simple to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2004

      This recipe is definitely a winner. If you enjoy a full spicy flavor, don't pass this one up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2004

      Very good. I substituted low cal mayo and fat free cream cheese. I only had an hour for the marinaid so I boiled the breasts in it a couple of minutes before I grilled them. Then I couldn't waste the marinaid so I cooked my side of rice in it. Added a dollop of the mexisauce to the rice also. It turned out great and very forgiving of all the tampering. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2004

      My husband made this my for my 30th birthday bash, we had tons of people here. It was great everyone could not believe how great this was. He said it was really easy to do even for that many people. We did marinade the chicken all day though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lower Fat Tequila Lime Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.7
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    45%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 104.2 mg
    34%
    Sodium 684.4 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 31.9 g
    63%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-sodium teriyaki sauce

    tequila

    low-fat mayonnaise

    corn chips

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites