Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lower Fat Baked Mac and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lower Fat Baked Mac and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2009

      Mmmm, this is everything mac and cheese should be! It's a creamy, cheesy, yummy comfort dish, which fits perfect into this time of the year. The fact that it is lower in fat than other recipes is an added bonus. I really enjoyed the whole wheat pasta in this! :) Being in Germany, I had to use a different light cheese, but it still tasted fab! Just a note: In my family this served only 2 as a substantial main dish. THANKS SO MUCH for sharing this super recipe with us, smelly! Made and reviewed for Veggie Swap #16 and also for the One Dish Wonders Photo Challenge November 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      If there is a taste difference, between low-fat Baked mac and cheese, and regular Baked low fat and cheese we couldn't tell.IT WAS GREAT !! We loved the whole wheat pasta. So easy to prepare and make. WE WILL be eating this regularly. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      This was really good and easy to make. I doubled the recipe and used 2% milk instead of skim as that is what I buy. I followed the rest of the recipe other then I cut the salt in half. I think hubby was a bit upset with me as he made steaks and I ate more of the mac and cheese and left some of my steak. I even ate this for breakfast the next morning. It was just as good cold! Made for Spring PAC 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      We loved it! My family could not tell a difference at all. I decreased the margerine to 1tsp and used low fat soy milk (only 25 calories) and it was still gooey and yummy. We will be having this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2010

      OMG!!!! this is soooo good...i didnt change a thing..i only wish i made a double batch...delish! thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      My hubby and I enjoyed the texture but found the flavor a little bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Perfect creaminess, flavor and ease of making! I doubled the recipe and used it as the main dish and served with peas and a side salad. Great way to have a meatless dinner but still feel 100% satisfied in the end. Could not tell it was a low-fat version at all. Topped half the casserole with lightly buttered breadcrumbs (for my two DDs) and left the other half plain. Perfect and I'll be making this often now! Tagged in 123 Hit Wonders!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2014

      Husband, who is pretty fussy about his mac 'n cheese loved this recipe and did not miss the higher fat cheese and milk! I did put a few panko bread crumbs on top to add a bit of a crunch. YUM! Thanks so much for the recipe smellyvegetarian!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

      This was a good version of baked Mac 'n Cheese. I followed the recipe exactly and am pleased with how easy and quick this was. Hubby thinks it needed salt...maybe just a tad imho.

      I did end up doubling the recipe to feed our family of 6 with 1/4 left for tomorrow. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      input this URL:
      =====www.shopping01.org/ ====
      you can find many cheap and fashion stuff
      (jor dan s-h-o-e-s)
      === www.shopping01.org/ ====
      ( lv h-a-n-d-b-a-g)
      (cha nel w-a-l-l-e-t)
      (D&G s-u-n-g-l-a-s-s-e-s)
      (ed har dy j-a-c-k-e-t)
      (UG G b-o-o-t)
      YOU MUST NOT MISS IT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lower Fat Baked Mac and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (80 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.4
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    19%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 7.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 651.9 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 10.9 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites