21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

An amazing bodybuilding breakfast! I substituted ground flax for the wheat germ and the recipe yielded 4 pancakes. Will definitely be making again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
haven't the slightest March 08, 2010

MissMeagan these are SO delicious. And how healthy they are makes them just that much better. I'm pretty sure I'll be making these from now on. I made them last night, stored in plastic container in fridge, brought some to work this morning, heated up beautifully in toaster oven, and I'm SO glad I made a big batch for the week! Sure hope you're proud of this one :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JessEntrekin June 16, 2009

This is a super-good recipe. My entire family really loved these pancakes and we've decided to make it our regular recipe. It's great because they stick with you and there isn't the usual let down after eating pancakes. I did add some baking soda as someone else had suggested.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sbainter March 16, 2009

You don't miss out on too much taste by not having flour and everything else in them. I really liked them. I doubled the batch because I did not want to share my 3 pancakes with my daughter and all together is made 8 nice size pancakes. I think one batch would get you closer to 4 than 3. I subbed ground flaxseed meal for the wheat germ.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Plumshadow February 24, 2012

I have no idea what went wrong... But everything seemed to. My batter was the consistency of milk, and the pancakes never puffed up (they ended up more like crepes). I had to add a ton of cinnamon and vanilla to make them palatable, too. I did make some changes based on other reviews: I used yogurt instead of cottage cheese and omitted the wheat germ. So, based off of all the other reviews and the wonderful picture, I will have to try these again. If anyone knows what I did wrong, PLEASE share with me. I really would love to eat pancakes that look as good as these!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dripdripsplat September 15, 2009

used fat free vanilla yogurt instead of cottage cheese and topped with blackberries. i ate them five hours ago and i'm just now beginning to feel a little hungry. HELLO, BREAKFAST OF CHAMPIONS!!! i'm a fan.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Emily C January 08, 2009

Theese were good. Next time I would let the batter soke longer to soften the oatmeal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bssagman May 18, 2008

In my quest to eat healthier, I tried these. I love oatmeal, I love cottage cheese and I love wheat germ--just not mixed together. They weren't bad, but I didn't enjoy them. I will just continue to eat the ingredients separately. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tamaretta January 12, 2008

These were fantastic. (It's been so long since I've had pancakes!) Thank you so much! (Edit: Just thought I'd add: This recipe works just as well in a waffle iron. ;))

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
inthefishdish November 30, 2007

I made these this morning with some pumpkin spice added.... they were delish. I loved these! So filling too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KatiepMT June 03, 2007
Lower Carb Pancakes for One