Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lower Carb Pancakes for One Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lower Carb Pancakes for One

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2010

      An amazing bodybuilding breakfast! I substituted ground flax for the wheat germ and the recipe yielded 4 pancakes. Will definitely be making again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      MissMeagan these are SO delicious. And how healthy they are makes them just that much better. I'm pretty sure I'll be making these from now on. I made them last night, stored in plastic container in fridge, brought some to work this morning, heated up beautifully in toaster oven, and I'm SO glad I made a big batch for the week! Sure hope you're proud of this one :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      This is a super-good recipe. My entire family really loved these pancakes and we've decided to make it our regular recipe. It's great because they stick with you and there isn't the usual let down after eating pancakes. I did add some baking soda as someone else had suggested.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2012

      You don't miss out on too much taste by not having flour and everything else in them. I really liked them. I doubled the batch because I did not want to share my 3 pancakes with my daughter and all together is made 8 nice size pancakes. I think one batch would get you closer to 4 than 3. I subbed ground flaxseed meal for the wheat germ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      I have no idea what went wrong... But everything seemed to. My batter was the consistency of milk, and the pancakes never puffed up (they ended up more like crepes). I had to add a ton of cinnamon and vanilla to make them palatable, too. I did make some changes based on other reviews: I used yogurt instead of cottage cheese and omitted the wheat germ. So, based off of all the other reviews and the wonderful picture, I will have to try these again. If anyone knows what I did wrong, PLEASE share with me. I really would love to eat pancakes that look as good as these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      used fat free vanilla yogurt instead of cottage cheese and topped with blackberries. i ate them five hours ago and i'm just now beginning to feel a little hungry. HELLO, BREAKFAST OF CHAMPIONS!!! i'm a fan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      Theese were good. Next time I would let the batter soke longer to soften the oatmeal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      In my quest to eat healthier, I tried these. I love oatmeal, I love cottage cheese and I love wheat germ--just not mixed together. They weren't bad, but I didn't enjoy them. I will just continue to eat the ingredients separately. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      These were fantastic. (It's been so long since I've had pancakes!) Thank you so much! (Edit: Just thought I'd add: This recipe works just as well in a waffle iron. ;))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      I made these this morning with some pumpkin spice added.... they were delish. I loved these! So filling too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      These are AWSOME! I used the egg beaters. I added 1/2 tsp.baking soda, dash of pure vanilla and frozen blueberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      These pancakes were delicious.I left out the wheat germ but otherwise followed the recipe.These were actually easier for me to make than regular pancakes(I usually end up overcooking my first batch)I would reccomend this recipe even for those who aren't looking for a low carb recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      Excellent recipe. I forgot the wheat germ and they still had great flavor and texture. They were a big hit with my 3 year old, who needs to eat more protein and fiber. He wouldn't dream of eating oatmeal OR cottage cheese- I felt so sneaky!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      Loved them! High protein, high fibre, high iron. Really good with cream cheese and blueberries on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      Excellent pancakes! No more pancake mix for me.I added baking soda, as a previous rewiew suggested. A great way to get your whole grains and protein without the "health food" taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      These are great. I tried processing in seperate groups - oats and bran, then cottage cheese and eggs. Then I processed them all together. Were not chewy at all. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      Just made these for lunch & they were awesome. I love pancakes & now I don't feel guilty since this recipe is so high in protein & fibre. I added a little lemon zest for flavor & 1/2 tsp baking soda. I was plesantly surprised with the texture & my 4 yr old daughter loved them as well. They go very good with the home made blueberry syrup recipe from this site #42038. Thanks for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      These are great, couldn't eat the whole serving. I put about 1.5 tbls of sf syrup on mine. I really enjoyed them and didn't need a morning snack. I am on South Beach and they work well with my meal planning, plus full of protein and fiber. YUMMY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2005

      I just enjoyed these pancakes tonight. They were great! I was a little hesitant to try them because there was no baking poweder or soda mentioned in the recipe like other pancakes call for. I decided to give them a shot and just omitted the wheat germ because I didn't have any on hand. I follwed the rest of the directions exactly and was rewarded with great pancakes! Thanks for posting, this was a fast and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      These were very good pancakes, especially considering the fact that there is no refined flour. Plus, my kids devoured them! Which is always a plus. They really had good texture and flavor. I used quick cooking oats (not instant), 2 egg whites and 1 egg. I will continue to eat these on the WW Core program, counting them as 1 flex point (for the wheat germ) and serving them with fruit. Thanks SO MUCH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lower Carb Pancakes for One

    Serving Size: 1 (264 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 550.3
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    26%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 377.0 mg
    125%
    Sodium 384.5 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.6 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 10.1 g
    40%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 36.5 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites