Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Sugar Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Sugar Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2004

      This recipe was amazing! They come out of the oven extremely soft, and stay that way. A great low cholesterol recipe, that tastes good... AMAZING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2004

      This recipe is SUPERB! I have a friend with Lyme's Disease; he cannot have a lot of sugar, and he LOVES these! I've made the recipe several times and usually triple my batches because they go so quickly. My 16 yr. old SUGAR FREAK loves them, too, so this is a special favorite. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2014

      I gave these cookies 5 stars because I love them. My husband doesn't but more for me. This is because I have a very German Norweigean family and as you can imagine, fattening sugary food have been passed down. I'm a Diabetic, I can no longer eat those things. So...I find them awesome, and more for me! I do want to say that this does not make 36 cookies when you choose 36. I'd say more like 24. Even with a medium Pampered Chef cookie scooper I always use. Plus beware, these feel almost like a cake cookie...if you've ever had those, there are light and moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2013

      I love sweets and this keeps me in check. no extra working out.<br/><br/>This recipe is a great base for a lot of different things you can do with it. Changes I made :<br/><br/>Country crock instead of butter or margarine. This will reduce fat by half and they are still awesome. <br/>I have used lemon extract and put colored sprinkles on top. I have used toasted coconut with almond extract. The only thing is i add way more extract than what recipe calls for. I don't measure it I smell it :) otherwise its not enough flavor for me. I make these all the time and love them, thanks to the person who posted it here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2012

      Fantastic and forgiving recipe! Have made these a couple of times now, using pears that I cooked and mashed instead of applesauce. Drained some of the juice off the pears, but also added a freepour of quick oats, walnuts, choc chips (less than the recipe calls for), and coconut. I subbed white whole wheat flour, and used a little over half of the white sugar indicated. Doubled the recipe the second time I made them, and since it seemed a little stiff at the end, I added a bit of the pear juice back in. With all my changes and approximations, my family loved them! And since my two teenage sons and husband are prone to eating cookies for breakfast, these tastily fit the bill. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2011

      A great cookie to have with coffee, tea or milk. Not too sweet, but has a nice taste. I like that the cookies are soft and tender and not hard and crispy. Very easy to make, with ingredients that I always have on hand. I use Splenda sugar and Splenda brown sugar. Made for Diabetic Cooking Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

    • on February 27, 2010

      I gave this recipe 5 stars. My family loves these cookies. We thought these were just as good as full sugar chocolate chip cookies and so, so soft like a cake. I've made these several times since my first review. The first time I made these I made a few changes to the recipe. I used butter instead of margarine, I used Splenda sugar blend for baking instead of sugar, and I used skim milk instead of 1%. The second time I made these I used regular granular sugar and the butter. The third time last I made these I used Splenda for baking, Splenda brown sugar and the butter. This last time I used the margarine, Splenda sugar blend, Splenda brown sugar, sugar free chocolate chips, 1 scoop plain protein powder, and chopped walnuts. I much perfer the taste and texture of using the butter, but the rest of the changes are just fine. These are yummy made just about anyway. Overall these are so good and we will for sure have these again. Thanks for posting a great recipe. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      I used Splenda / Brown Sugar mix for the brown sugar part. They were tasty, but the texture was more like a loaf cake (maybe like banana bread). My husband (who's diabetic) ate about 7 of them . . . so they MUST be good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      these were just ok. They were really cakey, more like a muffin then a cookie. Good, but not amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      This cookie is totally awesome! It's light and fluffy and stays soft and chewy. It's plenty sweet too. I used regular sugar and probably could have cut it back a little too. I also used 1 cup of regular flour and 1/2 cup of oat bran which added a nice texture and more fiber. The dough was not as thick as I'm use to so I put it in the fridge for an hour. Not sure if that was necessary but they turned out just fine. I'm sure I will be making these in the future as a healthy alternative to the typical cc cookie. Thanks! Pam

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      Absolutely the best cookies EVER! They come out soft, fluffy, and amazing. I sell these cookies at bake sales for my club, everyone loves them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      My 34 yo son and my husband are diabetics. While in Phoenix visiting tried this and was a hugh hit, we haven't had these in 10 years, but thanks to this website, I have picked up many new desserts for the guys!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      i guess its a bit sweet for my liking but the others gobbled it up as fast as lightning!well..for mine,i use less than half of the requred amount of sugar n half a tsp of honey(i ommited brown sugar too)and used sugar free soymilk.will make this great recipe again :) (maybe..this time ommiting the honey^^)thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      I'm sorry, but I didn't like the texture of this at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      I am trying to cut back on the amount of sugar I eat. I tried eliminating sugar completely, but that didn't last for long! Sugar substitutes are not healthy, and they don't taste very good in baked goods. So I decided to try this recipe and was very pleased with the results! They taste too sweet to be called low sugar! I will hang on to this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      This recipe was awesome. Instead of just white flour I substituted 1/2 cup each whole wheat flout, oat bran and white flour. I also used pureed pear instead of apple sauce. I finally added nuts and coconut which we loved. They were best cooked at full time so they browned a bit. My two-year old came back for more and I'm off to make a second batch to freeze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      Thanks for posting this awesome recipe. I used whole wheat flour mixed in with all purpose, added peanut butter and chopped peanuts, and used egg starts (egg beaters). My husband (a diabetic) and my kids loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      These were really good. I find sometimes there is an after-taste when using splenda or other sweeteners. No after taste with these. They turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2005

      I've been a diabetic for 15 years and these are the BEST diabetic cookie I've ever had! A special new friend sent me a batch for Christmas and she picked a true winner! They're so rich without the "fake" taste. They actually taste like a real cookie. Thanks to you both! Next time I get a craving, these are what I'll be fixin'!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Sugar Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (692 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 72.9
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    42%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 5.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 66.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    23%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites