Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Stress Baked Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Stress Baked Eggs

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2010

      Excellent - I used canadian bacon, tasted GREAT. I do have a warning: "WIDER is better!!!" (I had a slight problem -- made it with 5-eggs, but the dish was a bit too deep & it didn't cook evenly -- works great with wider, shallower pan!) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      Wow, this was REALLY good! I used a shallow, square 1.75 cup corningware casserole dish with 2 eggs/half & half and crumbled bacon. Baked about 23 minutes, in hindsight I could have gone with 20 min. and just let it set a little out of the oven. I'm eating low carb and am always looking for new breakfast ideas. I really didn't think this would be that much different. I was wrong. Rich and tasty. I'm going to try making it with spinach and Yarlsberg swiss for a change from cheddar. Thanks, Debber!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2013

      Very good eggs. I did find them to be overcooked at 25 min, so will try next time for 20 min and let them set for a few minutes after removing from the oven. I substituted Canadian bacon and also served the eggs on toasted and buttered English muffin halves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

      Thank you for this simple but yummy recipe. We did as others have and pre cooked the bacon, but broke it up a little and scattered across the top. Eggs were a tad overcooked but only because I left the temperature too high from baking the bacon. Will have to try to remember to reduce the heat next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      Wow! Very delicious. Next time I will add some fresh spinach for a little veggie. Very happy with this meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      I first had baked eggs at a swedish restaurant in NYC (AQ cafe)-- my parents & I fell in love with them. I made this with 1% milk and it was still incredibly rich and creamy-- Exactly the same as the NYC restaurant. This is now a regular on our menu. Thanks so much for sharing. (check out AQ Cafe's menu for more ideas on what to put in here-- like Gouda & Ham. yum!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      A very easy breakfast dish and a different preparation for me. I made in ramekins with 2 eggs each, and pre-cooked bacon. The egg texture was sort of coddled and tasted quite rich. My husband and I liked this; the kids weren't too sure. Definitely worth a try if you are looking for something different. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Nice breakfast for a cool Wisconsin morning. I made this with fried mashed potatoes and toast. My wife finished before I did!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      We all thought these were delicious & they were easy enough for my kid to prepare. We cooked these in pie pans. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      I made these for breakfast this morning and they went over well with my son who is 5. I didn't use the bacon. Instead I topped with salsa and sour cream before eating for a Mexican flair to the mornings eggs. Very delicious and easy to throw together. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      This was so easy and so good! I put 8 in an 8x8 dish and used 3/4 C skim milk and no bacon. I also used healthier Egg-Land's Best eggs. The eggs came out closer to hard boiled, so next time I'll put it in for a little shorter time. My DH loved it! :) I also didn't measure the cheese, but I'm sure I used less than 2 cups. Thanks Deb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      Wow! This turned out great. I made it for Christmas morning breakfast. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Made for breakfast this morning and enjoyed every bite! I used cream. I cooked this in small metal dishes and because of that I cut down on the cooking time since it will be faster then in glass or ceramic...it took 12 minutes. Served with bacon and toast on the side...a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      This was so easy to put together and DH really enjoys it. Have made this several times now, but don't know why I haven't reviewed it yet. I semi-cook the bacon using the Barefoot Contessa's method in the oven on a foil-lined baking sheet. Clean-up is easier than frying eggs and bacon on the stove-top. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      Quite good and extremely easy. The cheese dominates a bit too much for my taste. I will try again with a quarter-cup, divided. I enjoyed it for brunch today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      This was delicious! Made as stated except to serve bacon on the side. We love poached eggs but no matter how many tips & tricks we use, they are never quite right - either too hard or too runny. These were the perfect texture & very easy... this will be the way we make eggs from now on, thanks for sharing Debber :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      This dish is FANTASTIC!!! So easy and sooooooooooo delicious. I did cook the bacon in the microwave as suggested by a few others. I loved that it all goes into one dish. Highly recommended this for a quick and delicious breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      Just made it for breakfast. Delicious! And so easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      I made this recipe for breakfast today and simply loved it! It is very easy to assemble and cheesey-good. As another reviewed suggested, I did precook my bacon (I used it). Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      This was so simple but so tasty. I made this with 6 eggs in a large pan. Each egg came out perfectly to put on a slice of toast. I semi cooked the bacon before adding and baked for 20 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Stress Baked Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 390.2
     
    Calories from Fat 264
    67%
    Total Fat 29.3 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 15.7 g
    78%
    Cholesterol 435.6 mg
    145%
    Sodium 507.8 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 27.6 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes