Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low-fat Zucchini Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low-fat Zucchini Bread

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2010

      Excellent! I was looking for a healthier version of my beloved zucchini bread and this was great. I only had 1 lg zucchini so I halved the recipe and made 1 loaf. For that I used a little over 2/3 c. sugar, ener-g egg replacer, 1.5 c. whole wheat pastry flour, 1/2 c. applesauce (no oil), 2 tsp cinnamon, 1.5 TB vanilla and a few shakes of nutmeg. It baked for 50min and didn't rise a lot but is delicious given all the modifications!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2003

      The zucchini bread tasted delicious! It was very moist and had just the right amount of spice. I changed it a bit by using 2 cups of zucchini and 1 cup of carrots (trying to get my 21 month old to eat more veggies). I would have given it 5 stars, but it is VERY sweet. Maybe next time I'll decrease the sugar a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2011

      This was good and I may make again but with some modifications which is why I'm rating as good not great. It was very moist but 1) there was too much sugar - next time i'd try ~1.5 cups 2) there was way too much vanilla - I wonder if the Tbl was a mistake and should be tsp? 3) this definitely makes only 2 small loaves, if you make 3 they would be really flat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      so i just made this bread! delicious!!! i used splenda sugar instead of regular sugar (that's all i had) and dang it it came out perfect, moist, and it wasnt too sweet. my family loved it too..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      So tasty, moist and really easy to make. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Fantastic recipe! My dad gave me a HUGE zucchini from his garden (I've made 2 loaves and 24 muffins, and it's barely halfway done!). My modifications (any ingredients not mentioned I left as were): 1 1/2 c. sugar, 3 c. zucchini, 1/8 c. oil, 2 small snack packs of applesauce, 1 1/2 tbsp. vanilla. Next time, I'm going to experiment with adding some orange rind for a citrus flavor. One additional note: when I made the 2 loaves, it cooked for 45 min. When I made 24 muffins, it only took 25 min. Thank you--great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      This was great! I also lessened the sugar and added a few spices of my own (allspice, nutmeg), but other than that it was very moist and you couldn't even tell it was low fat. My toddler loves it as well :) I made two large loaves and it's almost gone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      excellent I reduced the sugar to 1.5 cups. Used all King Arthurs White Whole Wheat flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      Very moist and can't taste the zucchini at all, even though I can see the grated pieces. Made this as muffins instead (baked 25 min) and got 2 dozen. Reduced sugar to 1-1/2 cups and it's still quite sweet for my taste. Replaced oil with add'l 1/4 cup applesauce. Also used 2 c. whole wheat, 1/2 c. all-purpose, and 1/2 c. wheat germ, 1 tbsp vanilla instead. Oh, and threw in a pint of blueberries. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      I used whole wheat flour, 1c honey and 1/2c sucanat in place of the sugar, cinnamon flavored apple sauce and 3c zucchini. While it wasn't a super sweet bread, it was very good. My only complaint is that it didn't rise at all. Maybe next time I'll use more baking soda or even some yeast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      Love it! Best low fat zucchini bread ever. I always while making this recipe add 2 teaspoons cinnamon, 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg, 1/4 teaspoon cloves. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      reduced sugar and oil and added more apple sauce as others suggested; big hit in our household!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      I used 1 1/2 cups of sugar and upped the applesauce to 1 cup. This made 2 nice sized loaves, cooked for 60 minutes. When warm out of the oven, they were a little gooey in the middle, but after cooling, had firmed up nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      A co-worker made this recipe and brought it over to our department to try. The college boys devoured it that morning! That's when she told us how it was low fat, filled with applesauce and zucchini! I couldn't believe how decadent it was! She cut the sugar down to 2 cups and used 2T vanilla and 1T walnut or almond extract instead of 3T vanilla. Now I have to make this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      I made some modifications based on the other reviews. I used 1 1/2 cups of sugar, 1 cup of applesauce (for fat free) and 1 tablespoon of vanilla. I used all whole wheat flour and added a cup of blueberries because we love them at our house. It turned out really well! I make this again! I love the three loafs so I can freeze two and take them out later!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      YUM! I used a little less than 2 cups of sugar, used 2 cups of whole wheat flour, 1/2 cup of all purpose flour and 1/2 cup of wheat germ with great results. Definitely use all 3 cups of zucchini - that's how it's so moist. Great way to use up those garden zukes that grow too big to eat fresh. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      I like this bread very much. I used 2 cups of splenda and 3 cups of shredded zucchini. It is plenty moist. The only problem i had was that i underbaked it, but that is easily remedied for the nest time (and there WILL be a nest time)! I got one 9x5 inch loaf and 6 standard muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Very good and doesn't seem low fat at all! I cut the sugar down to 2 cups. I didn't realize the recipe called for applesauce until it was too late so I took an apple, chopped it up in the blender and it worked just fine! I also used mini-loaf pans instead and yielded 4 mini-loaves of bread. Took about 45 minutes to cook that way. I also added a package of mini chocolate chips (DH has a HUGE sweet tooth!)Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      This is a great recipe! You can't tell it's low fat, that's for sure. I made one small loaf and the rest as muffins. I only added 1 tablespoon of vanilla since I didn't realize it was all I had, but it tastes delicious as is. Next time I think I'll add some chopped nuts. A+++

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      Very good! I was amazed by the small amount of calories! My whole family devoured it and I'm making more to give away, as our giant zucchini has not been defeated by the recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low-fat Zucchini Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 179.8
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    15%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 23.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 93.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 21.3 g
    85%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites