7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I am appalled that this recipe is labeled "low fat" at over 700 calories per serving and 6.8 grams of saturated fat it is no way "Low Fat". This is shameful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kevinswife January 10, 2013

Really yummy and wicked easy! Love itt!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abbs <3 July 09, 2010

Oh my goodness - the BEST oven fried chicken I have ever had! My DH loves fried chicken so I've tried every oven recipe there is to get him to like a healthier version - this one wins! I only added a little salt & pepper to the breadcrumbs and followed the recipe exactly. We loved it and I've already been asked to make it again. Thanks for sharing this great keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ December 31, 2009

Very simple to make. I added some garlic salt and onion powder to the yogurt. The chicken was very moist. Thanks for posting such a quick and easy recipe. Made for I Recommend Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Color Guard Mom October 09, 2008

Wow, a fabulous, tender, totally delicious oven baked chicken "fingers". I only had drumsticks, but I used the same method and only added some paprika and a couple of drops of Tabasco sauce to the yogurt. The breadcrumbs were of the Italian breadcrumb variety, so this really made it easy and a nice crumb coating. I increased the length of time to bake, (drumsticks=40 minutes) and was really great to enjoy on a Spring afternoon on the farm. I will use this method from now on, possibly upping the Tabasco sauce and maybe the addition of garlic powder too. Thanks, Gidge! This was terrific! Made for *Healthy Choices* game May 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm May 21, 2008

I made these last night for my dinner.I followed the recipe ingredients exactly, except I used nonfat yogurt, Italian breadcrumbs and added a little garlic salt to them after coating. The coating did not get crispy for me, as most chicken fingers do, but they were very good. I enjoyed the tang from the yogurt. I really didn't need to dip them in anything, but I did try them with Ranch fat free dressing and that was good. I had two "fingers" left over, so today I cut them up, stuffed them in a whole wheat pita pocket with green leaf lettuce and a squirt of Ranch for lunch. They were good that way too. Five stars for ease, flavor, convenience. Thanks Gidge! I will definitely be making these often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
keen5 December 08, 2006

An easy to prepare and cook recipe, that's the kind I like. I fixed these for me and DW tonight. We really liked the tang that the sour cream gave to the chicken. I put the chicken on a small sheet pan covered with aluminum foil and sprayed that and it worked out great. Thanks so much for posting, Gidge. I'll be making these a lot. jim

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jim in Washington December 13, 2005
Low-Fat Yogurt Chicken Fingers