Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low-Fat Yogurt Chicken Fingers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low-Fat Yogurt Chicken Fingers

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2013

      I am appalled that this recipe is labeled "low fat" at over 700 calories per serving and 6.8 grams of saturated fat it is no way "Low Fat". This is shameful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      Really yummy and wicked easy! Love itt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Oh my goodness - the BEST oven fried chicken I have ever had! My DH loves fried chicken so I've tried every oven recipe there is to get him to like a healthier version - this one wins! I only added a little salt & pepper to the breadcrumbs and followed the recipe exactly. We loved it and I've already been asked to make it again. Thanks for sharing this great keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      Very simple to make. I added some garlic salt and onion powder to the yogurt. The chicken was very moist. Thanks for posting such a quick and easy recipe. Made for I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      Wow, a fabulous, tender, totally delicious oven baked chicken "fingers". I only had drumsticks, but I used the same method and only added some paprika and a couple of drops of Tabasco sauce to the yogurt. The breadcrumbs were of the Italian breadcrumb variety, so this really made it easy and a nice crumb coating. I increased the length of time to bake, (drumsticks=40 minutes) and was really great to enjoy on a Spring afternoon on the farm. I will use this method from now on, possibly upping the Tabasco sauce and maybe the addition of garlic powder too. Thanks, Gidge! This was terrific! Made for *Healthy Choices* game May 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      I made these last night for my dinner.I followed the recipe ingredients exactly, except I used nonfat yogurt, Italian breadcrumbs and added a little garlic salt to them after coating. The coating did not get crispy for me, as most chicken fingers do, but they were very good. I enjoyed the tang from the yogurt. I really didn't need to dip them in anything, but I did try them with Ranch fat free dressing and that was good. I had two "fingers" left over, so today I cut them up, stuffed them in a whole wheat pita pocket with green leaf lettuce and a squirt of Ranch for lunch. They were good that way too. Five stars for ease, flavor, convenience. Thanks Gidge! I will definitely be making these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      An easy to prepare and cook recipe, that's the kind I like. I fixed these for me and DW tonight. We really liked the tang that the sour cream gave to the chicken. I put the chicken on a small sheet pan covered with aluminum foil and sprayed that and it worked out great. Thanks so much for posting, Gidge. I'll be making these a lot. jim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low-Fat Yogurt Chicken Fingers

    Serving Size: 1 (471 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 705.8
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    19%
    Total Fat 15.1 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 100.2 mg
    33%
    Sodium 979.9 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 89.1 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 18.1 g
    72%
    Protein 50.1 g
    100%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites