Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Whole Wheat Banana Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Whole Wheat Banana Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2012

      Delicious!! I made these this morning for breakfast and everyone loved them. I used 2 tsp truvia instead of sugar, all whole wheat flour, one whole egg and all skim milk. They baked up light and fluffy and delicious! I will definitely be making these again! We always have bananas on hand and I like that they don't have oil in them. I also will be sending this recipe to my brother who is a banana pancake fan! Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2012

      I doubled the recipe bc I wanted to have leftovers for my 2 yr old to snack on during the day. My family of 4 ate all of them and asked if we can have these more often. They absolutely loved them :).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2012

      I made these pancakes pretty much identical to the recipe with the only difference being 1 c whole wheat flour instead of 3/4 whole wheat and 1/4 white. They tasted great and cooked perfectly. I topped them with some sliced strawberries. I usually make pancakes using cottage cheese and either oats or whole wheat flour but the banana was a nice change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2011

      These were very tasty---better than I thought they would be. I used all whole wheat flour, all milk (no water), and real egg. They were very good. I liked the addition of cocoa powder. My kids loved them, too, and I will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2011

      I must have done something wrong. They came out gooey, no matter how long I cooked them, the middle was underdone. I ate the edges which were more cooked and the flavor was good. But the texture, even there, was still somewhat goey. I did some chopped walnuts, but can't see how that could have affected the texture. Oh well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2010

      Fabulous! I used real sugar instead of Splenda and all whole wheat flour, but followed everything else exactly. Absolutely delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      Yum! I used milk for water, and an egg for the whites. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      I made the banana pancake w/ splenda but I used 1 egg instead of egg substitutes....mine were outdated......very tasty and good for you!!! Need to purchased sugar free syrup next time! Enjoy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      We love this recipe and make it often. I use real sugar instead of Splenda and higher fat milk, but follow it besides that. Very yummy, very moist. We don't even use syrup, we just pick them up and eat them - they're as good as most banana breads and not nearly as messy! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      This was fantastic! Much healthier way to use up old bananas than banana bread! I used 3/4 c milk as I like a little thicker pancake. I found I could not taste the cinnamon or the cocoa very much so next time I think I will bump those up a bit. Definitely a keep! Thanks for posting this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      My grandma's 81st birthday is today. We knew we were going to make whole wheat pancakes for her, but I wanted to try a new recipe. So, I got on to my trusty recipezaar site and started searching. I always click on rating to show which recipes were ranked the highest. I skimmed through a few recipes and found this one. I saw banana, and I knew that would be a good combination. So, I looked at the recipe and it had 4 stars and a lot of reviews. The first thing I did was take out the cocoa powder. I thought YUCK! plus, my grandma is diabetic and cannot eat chocolate. Next, I saw water, I took that out and did all milk instead. I onlyl had 2% and so I used it. I used three bananas instead of 2 1/2, and just threw them in the mixer and mixed them. They were still lumpy, but it was fine. After I added all the wet ingredients, I added the baking powder and let it foam up. Then, I started the mixer and slowly added the white flour, then the whole wheat which we ground ourselves right on the spot. We used 2 packets of Stevia, because it is the only sweetener that is ACTUALLY good for you, and it helps regulate your blood sugar naturally. Then, instead of just cinnamon, I added allspice. Nutmeg, Cinnamon etc. Wonderful! Cinnamon also helps regulate your blood sugar, so I added extra. I let the mixture set for a few minutes which really helped the baking powder activate, this helped the pancakes be more fluffy. Then I cooked them in a frying pan with a little Pam and cooked them on Med-Low. If the pancakes come out too runny in the center, you are most likely cooking them too hot and too fast. Try turning down the temperature and it turned out perfectly. The first one we burned. Since we hadn't tried it yet, we did. It was still delicious. Right after we poured the batter into the frying pan, we sprinkled shelled sunflower seeds. My grandma puts these in almost everything. After they were done, my grandma put a little peanut butter on them and just ate them. She said they were the best pancakes she's had in her entire life! Wow.. My mom did just syrup. My dad did butter and syrup. I did peanut butter and syrup. So many ways to eat these, and they are ALL delicious! I like to make the pancakes really small, and freeze them. This way, you just take them out of the baggy and toast them. BAM! Fresh pancakes for breakfast. :) Thanks for the recipe! MMM.. Think I'm going to have another one. !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      These were GREAT!!!! Made them this morning, used a little bit more cocoa (2tsp). Mixed them in the blender. Great recipe, going in our family binder! Thanks so much ZJDad!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

    • on October 03, 2009

    • on September 29, 2009

      These were really good for being low in fat and very simple to make. This may sound silly, but I might have used spelt flour instead of whole wheat (the label fell off the bag and I use them interchangeably sometimes). The texture was delightful. They were beautiful, too. I love the colour they turned out to be. The batter itself was just slightly more drippy than I'm used to with pancakes, but using a ladle made that a non-issue. We included the cocoa powder and left out the blueberries and ate them drizzled with honey. It added just the right amount of sweetness. I'll be making these again. Thank you for sharing, ZJDad :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      I followed the recipe and found the pancakes too gooey and I did try to over cook some and they were still gooey. Maybe cutting back to one banana would help. Sounded good but too gooey for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      thankyou so much for this recipe i put a little more sugar and milk other wise this recipe is really good next time i also think i omit coco powder thankyou so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Fabulous. I'm eating them right now and had to sit and write a review! I wanted a breakfast idea to help use up a couple of overripe bananas and found this recipe. My only change: I added 1/2 tsp of baking soda and replaced the milk/water with buttermilk. This made them really light and fluffy, and the flavor is just fantastic! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      This recipe is fantastic, the ripe bananas made the pancakes moist. We used the sugar, and added big juicy blueberries. I don't think I'll put the cocoa powder in again. These are the best pancakes I've ever made, the recipe is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      Pretty good banana pancakes, especially for not having much fat. I did use one egg in place of egg whites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Whole Wheat Banana Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 169.4
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    30%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 205.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 11.1 g
    44%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes