Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on August 03, 2001

      Tasty family meal..I have a picky 17 year old son..cleaned his plate...lol =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      We thought this was just okay. Looking back at the recipe though it looks like I used more noodles than called for and forgot to add the salt & pepper. If I try this again, I'll be sure to add those, as well as maybe an extra can of tuna and some hot sauce. It was fun trying. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2004

      I really liked this dish! It was simple and very tasty. I didn't change a thing at all although next time I may add a couple shakes of hot sauce to spice it up a tad. I used no yolk noodles and regular mayo.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2003

      I am on a low fat, body building diet and this was perfect. I used 2 cans tuna, whole wheat pasta, no fat cottage cheese, no fat mayonnaise, and whole wheat rye crisp for crumble on top and it gave me the proteins and complex carbs I need. I enjoyed it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

    • on October 09, 2008

      I followed the recipe as stated but added some no-salt seasoning. It is nice and creamy and the worcestershire sauce adds a nice zip to the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      This was easy to put together and looked very nice when it came out of the oven but was way too BLAND. I omitted the celery but otherwise made as written. It may prove to be a good base recipe to tweak but I don't think we'll put in the time or effort to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      This is a truly wonderful and comforting dish. I prepared this last night, refrigerated and then baked it tonight while I steamed some fresh broccoli. The crackers give a nice golden topping without a lot of added fat. This is nice a creamy and perfect for a hectic weeknight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Very nice low fat tuna casserole! I made it just as written , no changes needed. We liked the cottage and worcestershire sauce flavers in it. It made a good week night supper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      This is a real keeper. From the ratings I expected it to be good but honestly I was wowed. Even DH enjoyed a serving. The flavor is truly helped by the worcestershire which is something I have never added to T.N.C. before. It adds a wonderful depth that is something often missing in tuna noodle. I made a 4 serving amount and 4 servings is exactly what I got.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      My husband & I enjoyed this lowfat dish. It was terrific! I did not have the worstershire sauce, so I added some aji amarillo instead. I will be making this again very soon. Great for picky eaters!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      My entire family loved this recipe! The worcestershire sauce added just the right flavor! My Dad doesn't care for tuna noodle much, but really did like this recipe! I've already made it twice now! It's a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      This was a lot better than I expected it to be! I substituted diced red bell pepper for the celery, and fat free Miracle Whip for the mayonnaise. It only needed 20 minutes in the oven, as the topping was quite brown by that time. This is a great alternative to high-fat tuna casserole, and I will definitely be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2006

      I'm so happy to have found this recipe. Since my husband's heart 'incident' last April we've had to make drastic changes in our diet and I've really missed and craved tuna noodle casserole. I used 'no yolk' noodles and instead of low-fat mayo I used 'Veganaise', which is a really terrific tasting mayonnaise that is completely egg-free, dairy-free and no cholesterol (I highly recommend it, I found it in the dairy case at Whole Foods). I did use the soda crackers but next time plan on trying this with Panko sprinkled on top. Oh, I didn't use margarine, I used Earth Balance Buttery sticks, which is also 100% vegan and has no trans fatty acids (very bad for you but I'll stop the lecture) I'm so happy that I got my tuna noodle casserole 'Fix' and kept it healthy for my husband. BTW, you can now buy albacore tuna as very low in sodium so using that makes this even healthier for people battling high blood pressure, etc. (OK, now I'll REALLY stop the lecture!!) Thanks so much for this recipe Bergy! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      This is supposed to be 6 servings but they are very small servings w/2 cups of noodles. I had to add noodles to make enough for my family & the cooking time @ 425 degrees was too much as it came out dry. I blended the cottage cheese as suggested in one review and was pleased with that idea. We too didn't want little curds in our dinner. Although dry I will make some adjustments to the cooking temp. & time and will make this again. We all enjoyed the flavor and are happy to have this as a low fat dinner choice. Next time I will double the recipe to have enough for the family. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      This recipe was wonderful! I used whole wheat sprial noodles instead of the egg noodles and low fat cheese-its instead of the soda crackers. My husband gobbled it up and told me to keep the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2005

      Hi Bergy..Yesterday was a little rushed for me and this recipe was great. I had all the ingredients in the house i made one small change, I put the cottage cheese through the blender cause Scott will not eat anything if he see the little curds lol He never knew it had cottage cheese in it when he was eating. So im not gonna tell cause this is a keeper. Oh and I did add a 1/2 tsp of hot sauce as NadiaC suggested. Thanks Bergy this goes in my quick meal file .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2004

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 474.1
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    26%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 83.8 mg
    27%
    Sodium 1016.6 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 42.9 g
    85%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat mayonnaise

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites