Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low-Fat Teriyaki Grilled Tuna Steaks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low-Fat Teriyaki Grilled Tuna Steaks

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2002

      No tuna to be found, so I used swordfish. Wow, what a great fish for the grill! The marinade was perfect, I wouldn't dare change a thing, except to try the tuna next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Quite good. I broiled rather than grill. Medallions rather than steaks. 7 rather than 4. I didn't baste. Definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      Loved this recipe. I chose to make kabobs with my tuna and the result was moist tuna with an outstanding flavor. Thank you Manda for sharing the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2012

      Fantastic flavor. My hubby, myself, and my picky 4 year old all devoured it. Best recipe we've tried for tuna steaks so far!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      This was an easy and tasty recipe. I made it yesterday and put it in the fridge (marinated the tuna for about 5 hours) for our dinner and we had unexpected company so I used it as an appetizer...the marinade was just right for the tuna. Thank you for submitting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      Very easy to make and tasty too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      This was amazing! We've never made tuna steaks before and these were absolutely delicious and we will definitely make them again. Wow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

    • on January 21, 2007

      Made as directed and it was fantastic, my picky daughter bagged up the extra steak to take home with her. The marinade is perfect. I will be using this recipe often. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      Fantastic tuna! I was able to marinate my fillets for almost 8 hours. They grilled up nice and moist and delicious. The sauce is wonderfully light; it accents the tuna without overpowering it. Thanx for posting this recipe; it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

    • on April 27, 2004

      I love fresh tuna cooked on the grill. This was so delicious, Manda. The marinade had a great tangy-sweet flavor. The meat was moist and everyone enjoyed it. I think the marinade would work on just about any fish. I always get excited over an easy, great-tasting healthy meal. Thanks bunches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2004

      I bought tuna steaks for me and my husband and made the kids fish sticks. Mistake. The kids tried the tuna and my husband and I had hardly any left for us. Tastes terrific, easy to make, will be making again this Friday!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low-Fat Teriyaki Grilled Tuna Steaks

    Serving Size: 1 (85 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 179.4
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    51%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1011.1 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 11.4 g
    45%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    tuna steaks

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites