8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I loved the smell of these as they were cooking but they did not look that great and didnt have the best texture or flavour to me sorry, im not sure if it was a failure on my behalf or if it was just the recipe i wont be making these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aleigha Nicole July 07, 2010

really good, easy receipe. regular at our house.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nurse_Corie August 04, 2009

I expected to love these, because apples and cinnamon generally go over very well... but they turned out a little dry for some reason. Maybe I'd add a bit of water or milk to the batter. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brokenburner December 16, 2007

I made these for my Tiger Scouts and the were a hit. Thanks for the great recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hedgehogsdelima December 12, 2007

Yummy! What a nice, easy alternative to potato latkes!! They were easy to make & very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LRB December 17, 2006

Thanks to pic a chef I chose to make this for my family. These are soo good and easy to make. I served them with apple sauce. Will be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE October 16, 2006

Delicious!! I used sucant and splenda mixed, 3 egg whites (to cut down even more on fat and cholestrol) whole wheat flour with 2 Tablespoons of ground flax seed mixed in for an extra nutritional punch. You don't have to have a holiday to serve this great treat. These would better to serve the kids than cookies. Quick and easy to make, I would make extra just to have in the fridge for when the munchies strike. All your low-fat recipes sound good to me, I have you as one of my favorites. Hope you will post more low fat recipes. Thanks for posting this one Sane, it's a winner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie in Indy January 05, 2006

These are so wonderful! Last night, while looking at reviews, I came across this new chef and saw this recipe and knew I had to try it. They were easy to make and tasted wonderful. I cooked them on a griddle set to 350 degrees. The only variation I made was to use splenda brown sugar mix (half brown sugar/half splenda) and whole wheat flour. The kids loved these as did the adults and we ended up fighting over the last one! We served them with a little low fat sour cream but also really enjoyed them plain. These will be a staple around here as they are fast to put together and use ingredients I generally always have. Thanks so much for posting this one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladypit January 03, 2006
Low Fat Sweet Apples' Latkes (Kosher-Pareve)