Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Sweet Apples' Latkes (Kosher-Pareve) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Sweet Apples' Latkes (Kosher-Pareve)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2010

      I loved the smell of these as they were cooking but they did not look that great and didnt have the best texture or flavour to me sorry, im not sure if it was a failure on my behalf or if it was just the recipe i wont be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      really good, easy receipe. regular at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      I expected to love these, because apples and cinnamon generally go over very well... but they turned out a little dry for some reason. Maybe I'd add a bit of water or milk to the batter. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      I made these for my Tiger Scouts and the were a hit. Thanks for the great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      Yummy! What a nice, easy alternative to potato latkes!! They were easy to make & very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      Thanks to pic a chef I chose to make this for my family. These are soo good and easy to make. I served them with apple sauce. Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      Delicious!! I used sucant and splenda mixed, 3 egg whites (to cut down even more on fat and cholestrol) whole wheat flour with 2 Tablespoons of ground flax seed mixed in for an extra nutritional punch. You don't have to have a holiday to serve this great treat. These would better to serve the kids than cookies. Quick and easy to make, I would make extra just to have in the fridge for when the munchies strike. All your low-fat recipes sound good to me, I have you as one of my favorites. Hope you will post more low fat recipes. Thanks for posting this one Sane, it's a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      These are so wonderful! Last night, while looking at reviews, I came across this new chef and saw this recipe and knew I had to try it. They were easy to make and tasted wonderful. I cooked them on a griddle set to 350 degrees. The only variation I made was to use splenda brown sugar mix (half brown sugar/half splenda) and whole wheat flour. The kids loved these as did the adults and we ended up fighting over the last one! We served them with a little low fat sour cream but also really enjoyed them plain. These will be a staple around here as they are fast to put together and use ingredients I generally always have. Thanks so much for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Sweet Apples' Latkes (Kosher-Pareve)

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 62.1
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    13%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 13.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes