16 Reviews

These were a big hit at a recent get together I had. The ladies and my 6y/o daughter devoured them. I doubled the recipe easily. At first I didn't think the filling was sweet enough, but when added into the strawberry it was perfect. I cut the hull out as suggested by other reviewers. Great recipe for us Weight Watcher girls! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Husker Fan July 02, 2010

I can't believe I forgot to rate this. The filling is wonderful and so easy to make. My 5 year old grandson helped fill the strawberries and now asks if we can do it again whenever he sees I have strawberries.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jacee23 October 28, 2009

These are great! So easy to make and good for you. I find it easier to stuff the top instead of the bottom. They can get messy if you are taking them to work or somewhere. In that case, it is easier to not stuff them, and just use the mixture as a dip. Either way, they deserve 5 + stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ashleym#4 July 19, 2009

Very easy and yummy. I did use low-fat cream cheese instead of fat-free, just a taste preference. LIke another reviewer, I also found it easier, to cut off the top of the strawberry, cut out some of the whitish portion from inside and stuff that way. Will definitely make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AndreaVT96 June 26, 2009

I cut the recipe down and tried making some of these for my diabetic mother but decided not to serve them tonight, as I think they have too much of an aftertaste with the Splenda and ff cream cheese. I didn't care for the texture of the cream cheese either. Sorry!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wendyt57 February 14, 2009

I could give this recipe infinte stars if I could! You would NEVER guess this was low fat/low sugar.. just amazing. I made it for my boyfriend's birthday (he loves fruit, and is very health conscious, but I wanted to make him a dessert). I ate about 6 of these just to "test them" before serving them, and had to go buy more strawberries haha! Also, I have found that the amounts need not be exact, it all works soooo well together, it can be more vanilla-y, more cheesy, more or less sweet, etc. And (last comment, I swear), I didn't worry about piping it in all need, I just wiped it in with a spoon...they're gone before anyone will even notice how they look LOL

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katybaby November 25, 2008

This was great for a quick low fat dessert. DH really didn't care for the cream cheese and strawberries, but I do the rating's and I thought they went very well together. This had a very refreshing taste. I plan to keep this for a quick summer appetizer. Thanks ladypit for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas March 16, 2008

these are very good, great for someone who is dieting. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Doeinck September 19, 2007

Simplicity. Presentation. Tastefulness. A winning combination. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Srb~ May 15, 2007

We served these with some melted chocolate to dip in. Fabulous!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jeff. March 08, 2007
Low Fat Stuffed Strawberries