Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low-Fat Spanish Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low-Fat Spanish Rice

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2013

      Made this tonight to go with Margarita grilled chicken and it was fantastic! I chopped up a small jalapeño to go in it also, to give it more kick. The whole family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      This was so good and quick to get to the table! I added a bit more chili powder so it could have more of a kick, this one is a keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      This is a great tasting recipe! Make it all the time just as listed EXCEPT I use 1 can of Rotel tomatoes with chilies instead of the reg.canned tomatoes.. & V8 for the juice. Excellent Flavor and quite healthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      This was okay, but a bit strong for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      This is a great recipe. I also used tomatoes and green chilies in place of the onion and green bell pepper. We loved it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      I made it the first time and it was perfect. But I changed the whole tomatoes and chopped green bell peppers to diced tomatoes and mild green chilies instead. It was so good, everyone loved it. This is a versatile dish because you can use any type of cooked rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Awesome! Even easier and much better than rice a roni spanish rice. I used leftover rice from another meal and instead of tomato juice, I used tomato sauce. It was really yummy and soooo quick. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      Great! I was out of tomato juice, but added chicken broth instead. Delicious mixture and balance of spices. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      I am totally addicted to this! I did change to red peppers as I do not like green peppers and stewed tomatoes because that is what I had on hand. I also added 1/4 teaspoon of cumin and low sodium V8 for the tomato juice. I used Uncle Ben's cooked brown rice so this makes for a very quick meal. I had to make a second batch it was so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      What ingredient is 1/2 teaspoon after the green bell peppers?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      oh yeah good food good food

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low-Fat Spanish Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (354 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.4
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    55%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 261.9 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites