16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was excellant - my husband raved about it. I used fresh tiger shrimp.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tiffany in CA April 22, 2002

This is the BEST psta salad I have ever made! I did add a few radishes too.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brewbay August 25, 2002

This is a great refreshing salad. I mixed the dressing ingrediants earlier in the day to give the flavors time to blend and mellow. All that dry mustard certainly adds a zing! I put a little dill weed in the dressing too and added slice black olives to the salad. Yum! Thanks Gingerbear!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kateoinoz July 09, 2006

I did not like the combination of flavors, although my husband enjoyed the salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
romagen July 30, 2011

I loved this easy pasta and shrimp salad. I made this as written, and the flavors were really good together, especially after chilling. I used the smaller frozen shrimp, what I call popcorn shrimp because I like it better than canned. A really lovely salad. Thanks for sharing your recipe. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie March 18, 2010

This is a fantastic pasta salad. I used frozen salad shrimp. I will be making it again. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Moon October 08, 2008

I made this as part of a luncheon today and it was perfect! I had several requests for the recipe. I chopped my carrot very finely instead of grating it, and added just a smidge more mayo, otherwise I followed the recipe. Thanks for making my luncheon a success!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef fiddler June 19, 2008

Outstanding pasta salad! I used fresh frozen shrimp, delicious!! I also used whole wheat macaroni , the combination of veggies and yogurt/mayo/mustard is wonderful, loads of taste. I will make this one again, thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf July 14, 2007

I love this salad. I doubled the recipe, used large frozen shrimp I cut into bite size pieces and then added 2 tb of cocktail sauce. I will be making this again, it's a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grace50 July 22, 2006

very tasty. my whole family loved it and didn't know it was low fat

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
liannecx July 10, 2006
Low-Fat Shrimp Pasta Salad