Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low-Fat Shrimp Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low-Fat Shrimp Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2002

      This was excellant - my husband raved about it. I used fresh tiger shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      This is the BEST psta salad I have ever made! I did add a few radishes too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      This is a great refreshing salad. I mixed the dressing ingrediants earlier in the day to give the flavors time to blend and mellow. All that dry mustard certainly adds a zing! I put a little dill weed in the dressing too and added slice black olives to the salad. Yum! Thanks Gingerbear!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      I did not like the combination of flavors, although my husband enjoyed the salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      I loved this easy pasta and shrimp salad. I made this as written, and the flavors were really good together, especially after chilling. I used the smaller frozen shrimp, what I call popcorn shrimp because I like it better than canned. A really lovely salad. Thanks for sharing your recipe. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      This is a fantastic pasta salad. I used frozen salad shrimp. I will be making it again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      I made this as part of a luncheon today and it was perfect! I had several requests for the recipe. I chopped my carrot very finely instead of grating it, and added just a smidge more mayo, otherwise I followed the recipe. Thanks for making my luncheon a success!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      Outstanding pasta salad! I used fresh frozen shrimp, delicious!! I also used whole wheat macaroni , the combination of veggies and yogurt/mayo/mustard is wonderful, loads of taste. I will make this one again, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      I love this salad. I doubled the recipe, used large frozen shrimp I cut into bite size pieces and then added 2 tb of cocktail sauce. I will be making this again, it's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      very tasty. my whole family loved it and didn't know it was low fat

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      I took everybody's suggestions here and it really turned out great. In addition, I drained the yogurt over night and proportionally twice as much mayo. I made a double recipe with 2 lbs fresh shrimp to 1 lb rotini; added a couple tablespoons of cocktail sauce, julienned red peppers, and skinned seeded tomato. Was a very big hit at a quilter's lunch I held -- had several requests for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      This pasta salad is very good. It is easy to make and goes together very quickly. I used fresh shrimp and 2 cloves minced, fresh garlic. I only had fat-free yogurt and regular mayonnaise, so that is what I used. My family loved this and devoured it up. Thank you for sharing this wonderful, easy recipe...it is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2005

      Great recipe! This is so quick and easy to make. I used fresh shrimp and omitted the celery (didn't have any). My husband and I enjoyed it for lunch. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2005

      This one is definitely a keeper. I tweaked it a bit by using fresh shrimp, fresh garlic, adding grape tomatoes, using lemon pepper instead of plain and adding some shrimp cocktail sauce. It was really wonderful. Two pounds of shrimp and a pound of pasta makes a huge party salad - that doesn't last long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      This is fabulous. I was never convinced that low-fat yogurt could taste good in a salad, but this converted me. I had half a zucchini left in the fridge, so I tossed it in too (I put the zucchini in the pasta water for a minute to get rid of the "raw" taste). I've made this twice now, the second time I used fennel instead of celery, and both times, it turned out wonderfully. Absolutely fantastic recipe. Thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2003

      This was very good. The only thing I would have done a little differently was add less green onion. I loved it but my SO thought it made it just a little "hot." This is a keeper. Thank you, Secret!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low-Fat Shrimp Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 212.4
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    43%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 91.5 mg
    30%
    Sodium 465.5 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 16.7 g
    33%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat mayonnaise

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes