Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Potato Soup With Chives Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Potato Soup With Chives

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 13, 2011

      Nice made mine lumpy with turkey sausage sooooooo good!:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2011

      Just what I was looking for! Excellent..thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      Chives Tag 5/10: Delcious, simple and all ingredients on hand. Can't get better than this! Thank you for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      This is delicious! Tastes like a rich high fat baked potato soup from a restaurant. I used half the cheese with reduced fat Irish cheddar. Couldn't resist topping it with a dash of salt and low fat bacon bits. The bottom of the pot did burn with the milk though, not sure how to avoid that. What a great soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Delish! Hard to believe that this is low-fat. I used reduced-fat cheese because I like the way it melts better and this made a very thick and creamy soup. I used an immersion blender in the pan, and left some chunks for texture. Thanks mickey for a nice soup. Made for Aussie Swap #14.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      Healthy and delicious! The only change I made was to add some chopped Canadian bacon. I thought I'd have some left over to freeze, but we completely devoured it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      This was fantastic!!! The only thing we did differently was to leave out the onions and not run it through the blender as we like the potato chunks. Oh and we used low-fat cheddar; next time I may use some low-fat cream cheese, but either way this was delicious and was wonderful served with some crusty bread. No way could anyone tell this was low fat! We will definitely be making this delicious soup again...thanks so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      You would never believe that this is low-fat! It is super thick and rich-tasting. The cornstarch and evaporated fat free milk give a creaminess that is much like using heavy cream. My cheese was reduced fat (not fat free), but otherwise I followed the recipe as written. Thanx for sharing this. I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Potato Soup With Chives

    Serving Size: 1 (285 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.8
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    50%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 3.4 mg
    1%
    Sodium 125.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 11.9 g
    47%
    Protein 10.0 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sodium-free chicken broth

    non fat cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites