Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Pita Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Pita Chips

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-30 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2006

      Yummy! We will be trying this again with a variety of spices! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      I use whole wheat pita & don't split them. I also vary the spices each time I make these. Love'em with anything on them or plain! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2005

      Yummmy! I preferred the white pita over the whole wheat and my preference for spices was onion powder, salt & pepper. Plus my cooking time was only 5-6 mins. Serving with roasted garlic & sundried tomato spread #125986

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2005

      Delicious & Simple. I like mine thicker so I didn't split them in half. Great with Hummus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2004

      Oh yummy. I used 2 whole wheat pitettes and sprayed them with butter cooking spray. I used white pepper, chili powder, salt substitute, garlic powder and onion powder. I ate them with roasted red pepper hummus. Thank you so much for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2004

      Great way to have low fat chips. Delicious with dips or even by themselves. I have served on a greek platter with tsatziki, feta cheese, sundried tomatoes and dolmades.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2004

      My whole family loves these! My daughter and I like them sprinkled with garlic salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      These are some of my favorite snacks to make. They are also good with lemon salt or lemon pepper. So fast and easy to make, crunchy, low-fat, and a real change of pace...and so good! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2004

      Incredible. I had no idea what to expect. These are great. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2004

      my daughter and I made these one day and used garlic salt and a little Italien seasoning. Very good snack! Great replacement for fattening chips. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Pita Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 72.9
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    44%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 141.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites