Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Pita Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Pita Chips

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2004

      What a treat! I sprinkled cinnamon and sugar over the top. Not as healthy but delicious and great for a comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      These are so delicious and easy! I made them with just salt... I like something simple to go with my homemade hummus. :) Thank you for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      Perfection! I've had difficulty with chips getting too hard in the past, but this baking temperature and time is right on. I used coarse salt and freshly cracked pepper - they are awesome. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Perfect! I used coarse sea salt & garlic powder. My cookie sheet held 2 pitas. You will need at least 2 sheets if you make the full recipe. Very tasty... I like these much better than Stacy's Pita Chips. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      I used sugar & cinnamon and it is a great fat-free snack. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Quick, easy, tasty! Used garlic powder this time. Thanks for the midnight snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

    • on November 06, 2008

      WOW so easy to make and lots of good taste. Mine took 7 minutes at 175C in a fan forced oven. I did half with garlic powder and the other half with cumin and served with Sweet Potato Spread. The DM and I enjoyed very much as a 11.00 o'clock snack. Thank you Kozmic Blues, made for Diabetic Awareness month Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Took the advice from two other people and used garlic pepper salt and turned off the oven after 7 minutes of cooking. They turned out perfect and very delicous. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      Me and my 1 1/2 yr. old ds love this thanks so much for having it here! I used the premixed garlic pepper salt on mine...just enough to add flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      These are very nice! LOVE them with LOTS of spice! Chilli and garlic, SO healthy for me! This IS a terrific recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      These are fabulous! I served them with fresh cut veggies alongside a bowl of Epicure Hummus for dipping. Only suggestions, please watch your first batch closely so they don't over bake and become too hard. I actually found my best results came from using the toaster oven but had to cut bake time almost in half. This is a great basic chip recipe, you can adapt and use all kinds of seasonings here. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      These are awesome! My grocery store stopped selling the pita chips that I like, so when I found these I made them and they were just as good if not better than the ones I would buy from my grocery store! I just salted them since my husband and I prefer just plain salted ones. My oven runs hot, so I did have to turn the oven down to 325 and bake them for around 6-8 minutes. They were terrific! Thanks Kozmic Blues! I doubt I'll ever buy pita chips again!:D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      They came out great. I had to drop the time a bit because my pita bread was very thin, but I was happy they tasted so good with my hummus. I won't buy those greasy pita chips at the store anymore. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      These were really good. I did as SpicyGirl and shut the oven off after 7 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      I served these warm with spinach artichoke dip at my housewarming party. So. Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      I made these chips to go with Hummus Amongus. I used salt, pepper, cumin and garlic powder. mmm They were so crunchy and delicious! Much better than store bought! I will be keeping this recipe and making it again often! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      I made these for my sister's b'day party & they were a hit!! NOBODY and i mean nobody even touched the store bought chips. I used a pizza cutter to get nice even pieces. In addition to salt & pepper I also added a dash of italian seasoning, paprika, cumin powder, & garlic powder. After about 7 minutes I shut the oven off and let the pita chips stay in the oven. This way they got crispy without burning. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      These pita chips were really good! I did not have any olive oil spray so I used butter flavor and it worked out great. We decided we preferred them more on the chewy side instead of the crunchy side so we did the second batch a little less time. I served them with Low Fat Hummus Spread #152291. My Christmas guests loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      What an excellent idea! I have made these twice now - once with pittas and once with tortillas (as I was out of pittas) and both times they have been delicious! I use a cajun spice on mine for a bit of a kick and they tasted lovely. Took some into work for lunch one day and had half the women in the office digging in and asking for the recipe too! A definite keeper, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Pita Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 72.9
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    44%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 141.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes