Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Pepperoni Pizza on a Flat Out Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Pepperoni Pizza on a Flat Out

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2008

      Super simple and quick dinner! I love the idea of spraying the tortillas ahead of time, this really crisped them up nicely. I also preheated the pan. Left out the green peppers by choice. This is a great base for all types of yummy pizza! Thanks AKillian for a great addition to our meal rotation!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2014

      This recipe is awesome! I made one with turkey pepperoni for DH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2012

      Mmmm. Crispy, cheesy goodness that's actually not bad for you and takes 15 minutes...sign me up! Thank you for adding yet another winner to my repertoire.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      We had some italian turkey sausage in the freezer and we browned that along with the onions and peppers. Very good for low calorie and quick too. I started the sausage, prepped the flat out threw it in the oven and by the time all that was done it was time to finish the pizza. Very nice and quick dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2012

      Here it is ....another 5 stars !
      We all really liked this, especially DH because he loves thin crust pizza. I made 3 individual pizzas (one for each of us) and we all ate only about half of our pizza. The high fiber in the Flat Out made them very filling. That is good though, because we now have snacks for later.
      The only thing I was disappointed in was my sauce. I was out of any kind of pizza sauce and had to improvise one of my own. It just wasn't as good as I had wished and I should have looked up a recipe here.
      I didn't have any Pam so brushed the bread with just a bit of olive oil and it was fine.
      Needless to say........they were so good, I will keep this flat bread on hand for emergency quick meals. I even think it would be good with some BBQ sauce and chopped chicken. So many ways to use this bread.
      Thanks for such a delicious easy recipe.
      Donna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      What a great idea, so quick and so lovely. I made 3 types (pepperoni; serrano ham, mozzarella & rocket; ham & pineapple) for 3 of us plus salad, and I even had to make another 1 for my husband after I'd finished eating, he liked them so much. I think we're be having these a lot in future for a quick lunch or dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2011

      Thank you to PrimQuilter for her help on this recipe!! I used a multi-grain "Flat out" & per Prim's advice--sprayed both sides w/ nonstick cooking spray & crisped it in the oven as directed. Then I flipped it over so the crispier side was on top, and added the toppings as directed. 1/3 cup pizza sauce was perfect-any more & the tortilla may have gotten soggy. I only used mushrooms as my topping, and used probably 1/2 cup low fat Mozzarella cheese total. Baked great in about 10 min. DO NOT use those flat out wraps in a toaster oven--it says so on the front of the package, but it's not totally obvious. There's a fire hazard involved, apparently--so I used my big oven :-). Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2010

      Thanks for sharing this recipe! Its perfect for when you are only cooking for one and don't have a lot of time! Just the perfect amount! The flavors are amazing! I made mine vegetarian :) I never thought to crisp a tortilla this way for a pizza before! Ingenious! Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

      My family loved these! Wonderful way to make a healthy dinner before we ran out the door to baseball. Will definitely use again and again.Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      WOW! Started our diet yesterday, and I was starving! Tried this pizza today and I am STUFFED! I can't believe something so yummy and filling had so few calories and is low fat! The possibilities are endless with this one. Thanks AKillian, you are a lifesaver to all the tummy rumbling dieters!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      This was fantastic. I used the lower fat italian Flat Out and it turned out very good. I did saute the vegatables in butter spray and then topped the pre-baked Flat Out. Yummo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      Love flat out pizza's! Very tasty, healthy, and a snap to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      Girl,this was great! I always just use Flatouts for wraps...duh me!! I skipped the green pepper because I was out and I added garlic. This,served with a salad was a great dinner. Thanks so much for posting!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      These are so darn good!! I usually just use basil and garlic tomato sauce in the little cans...and of course gotta have the turkey pepperoni! I leave off the green pepper and onions just because I don't like them, but DH loads them on his! Can't beat this for a low calorie pizza fix!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      I make flat out pizzas all the time at my house. When my nephew played high school football, these were our Friday night goodluck meal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      I love Flat Out pizzas! I like to add fresh tomatoes to mine too, and I usually just use non-fat cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Pepperoni Pizza on a Flat Out

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 126.0
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    15%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 10.5 mg
    3%
    Sodium 419.9 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 13.7 g
    27%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat low-carb whole wheat tortillas

    turkey pepperoni

    low fat mozzarella

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes