Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Penne a La Vodka Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Penne a La Vodka

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 12, 2013

      This was excellent. I did add just a few garlic cloves and used the skim milk. I also added a few Tbls of parmesan cheese. It tasted just as flavorful as the vodka penne I've had at some very nice italien restaurants. Very easy to put together. Will make this a staple.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2011

      My family thought this was delicious. It was very easy to make, and I thought about maybe adding some garlic, but didn't, and in the end I didn't miss it. I made it just as is and thought it was really yummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      Very good!! Will make this again. Only thing I did different was to add some garlic. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!! FYI - One of those little bottles of Vodka you get at the liquor store measures 1/4 c exactly. The last one I bought was about $1.00.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      I was searching and searching for a lowfat vodka sauce and lo and behold! I added a ton of garlic because I am a garlic-girl but other than that, my mom (yes, my MOM) raved about this as the best thing I've ever made. So, thanks! This one's a keeper! Ps. Makes for a great pre-race pasta dinner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      This was delicious! I enjoyed the spicy yet creamy taste. A keeper, for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      This was really good. The measurements in each ingredient was just right, except for the cheese. I love cheese so I added more of it. And I used the whole wheat rigatoni.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2012

      This turned out kind of bland for us. We even used fresh tomatoes instead of canned :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2011

      YUM! Thank you! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      We liked this. Everyone ate it fairly well. I also added garlic. I think the sauce is missing something...and it could just be that my tastes were not on it tonight. I've never had vodka sauce until today, but I liked this! I will try it again and maybe add more garlic or use 1% milk instead of skim. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      This is a healthier version of this recipe. When I make this however I will surely add some garlic as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      Lightened up sauces make for good choices for our Pasta meals- this one came together and worked well for us. Made as posted using whole wheat Penne, the fresh mushrooms, with fresh basil from my backyard garden. Enjoyed, likely won't add the Vodka next time around, know it won't be a La Vodka but remains - it will be a good low fat Penne for the meals that are lightened up. Thank you Maito.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      I have wanted to try a vodka based pasta sauce for some time now but since I have to stick to a low fat eating plan I have always skipped over the recipes because so many use cream and often heavy cram at that. So, I was really pleased to be able to give this recipe a try. We had it along side a green salad and it made for a tasty evening meal. I used a cooking spray instead of the oil to 'fry' the onions and the mushrooms to knock a bit more fat out of it and then just used the amount of oil suggested for glazing the pasta towards the end and I think that worked out well. Made for the Family Picks portion of the ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      My five star rating is based on the recipe with quite a few changes I made, including using fire-roasted crushed tomatoes, light alfredo sauce in place of the milk and baby portobellos for the mushrooms. I added the mushrooms to the onions after the onions were cooked - but before the tomatoes - to cut down on the number of pans used. The red pepper flakes, chopped fresh basil and vodka are important flavor in the sauce. I skipped Step#8/glazing and added the pasta to the pan with the sauce and stirred, then sprinkled cheese across the top on the plates.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      This had a really nice sweet and spicy flavor, although creamy too! Kind of hard to describe, but my family really enjoyed it! I used stewed tomatoes and lowfat milk. Served with regular penne pasta and topped with italian seasoning instead of fresh basil (as my family thinks it's too strong tasting) I will make this again for sure. Thanks for sharing ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      This tasted great! I am a proponent of higher sauce to pasta ratios, so I only used about 6.5 ounces penne. I omitted mushrooms as I don't eat them, and instead of 1 cup nonfat milk I used 1/2 cup nonfat half and half. I also added two minced garlic cloves, as I considered it a crucial ingredient of most pasta sauces that was oddly missing here!? Otherwise no changes. This had a wonderful, slightly sweet taste. I would make this again. BF liked it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Penne a La Vodka

    Serving Size: 1 (364 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 471.8
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    14%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 3.9 mg
    1%
    Sodium 424.4 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 80.7 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 10.4 g
    41%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 19.9 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes