Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Pear Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Pear Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 14, 2011

      We really liked these. Even with equal amounts of whole wheat pastry flour and white flour, they were light and fluffy. Perfect sweetness and a lovely hint of spice. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      Ours came out a little dry but still a good taste for low fat muffins. Thanks for this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      Delicious pear muffins. I used only all-purpose flour, skim milk, and a sprinkle of brown sugar on top. Baked 18 minutes (at high altitude) and they are terrific.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      I can't believe I haven't reviewed this recipe. This in one of my go-to recipes at the school. I have made many variations (different kinds of fruit) and they all turned out. Also used rice milk too. I hope you don't mind, but I am adding it to my work cookbook (with credit to you), so if I am not at work someone can make these muffins for the kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      These muffins were great! I added a few tablespoons of brown sugar to the mixture as well and only used all-purpose flour ( I didn't have wheat flour). Then before I baked them, I sprinkled ground flax seeds and brown sugar on top. They were really great. Thank you Kree!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      I "veganized" this recipe by using soymilk and an egg replacer mix. I decided to leave out the ginger, add some vanilla, and fold in walnuts with the pear. It turned out great! I know I kind of massacred the original recipe, but it was great start to go on. Oh yeah, I also used a whole wheat pastry flour and whole grain spelt flour combination instead of what it called for. Yummy and pretty healthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      I used three tiny pears (mashed with a fork), cardamom instead of nutmeg, and played with the flour a bit. 1 cup cake and pastry (trying to use it up), 1/2 cup all purpose, and 1/2 cup whole wheat. These are very good. They get crisp outside, but inside they are tender and fluffy like clouds. A good basic muffin that would make an excellent springboard for your imagination. Next time I will try adding a bit of molasses and maybe some ground flax seed or nuts but they are very nice as-is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2005

      These were delicious and easy to whip up...just so happened I had a pear that needed to be used. I reversed the proportions of all-purpose and whole wheat flour and they were still moist and light. Even my 7th grader likes them for breakfast! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Pear Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 150.4
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    18%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 15.8 mg
    5%
    Sodium 200.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 11.0 g
    44%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites