25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We had your scallops for dinner last night. They are excellent! I had to make a change in the Italian bread crumbs,thought I had them in my pantry so didn't buy them.Alas,I didn't so I used garlic and herb. Scallops are so filling,and I used all that was in the package~1.40 lbs.They were previously frozen,so needed to use them right away.Had some left over,warmed them and had them for lunch. Thank you for sharing the recipe,now we can have scallops more often.Yum :0)

14 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef 920429 October 20, 2002

Great with panko bread crumbs!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jim C. October 24, 2010

Delicious and easy! I cooked 28 divers scallops tonight and they were divine. I did have to cook them about twice as long as in the recipe however, but maybe that was due to their large size. Would definitely cook scallops this way again! Thanks!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mel C.K. September 29, 2009

Yum! This was such an easy way to fix scallops and I loved how they baked up so nice! Made Easy Tartar Sauce to dip them in and was in scallop heaven! Thanks for sharing your recipe Merlot we'll enjoy again:)

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Breezytoo September 13, 2009

Loved this recipe. We have always been great fans of scallops, this is on the top of my "go to" recipes. I'm making it again tomorrow. I agree, Panko really did make this better.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaemurphy March 26, 2011

This is extremely easy to make and the scallops come out perfectly every time.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GSMontana July 05, 2009

Great recipe!! Turned out like the real fried ones, but with out the fat!!! Added some old bay and spicy paprika to mine to turn up the heat- Loved it!! Thanks

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marna February 21, 2004

These were excellent! I used homemade regular breadcrumbs and added some Italian seasoning. I also used 2 egg whites instead of egg sub. They turned out very moist and flavorfull (and these were very small frozen scallops. I was worried that they might be dry). Had them with chia's baked latkes and they were wonderful. Thanks!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladypit January 08, 2004

I'm not going to rate stars. This is completely subjective and it was easy and came out exactly like it was supposed to. I just don't care for fried scallops or oven-fried scallops. It was great to try out though.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Delenn June 28, 2011

My husband went from "I'm not a fan of scallops" to "You can make this again!"

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Carol28 September 13, 2009
Low Fat Oven-Fried Scallops