Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Oven-Fried Scallops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Oven-Fried Scallops

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2002

      We had your scallops for dinner last night. They are excellent! I had to make a change in the Italian bread crumbs,thought I had them in my pantry so didn't buy them.Alas,I didn't so I used garlic and herb. Scallops are so filling,and I used all that was in the package~1.40 lbs.They were previously frozen,so needed to use them right away.Had some left over,warmed them and had them for lunch. Thank you for sharing the recipe,now we can have scallops more often.Yum :0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      Great with panko bread crumbs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      Delicious and easy! I cooked 28 divers scallops tonight and they were divine. I did have to cook them about twice as long as in the recipe however, but maybe that was due to their large size. Would definitely cook scallops this way again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Yum! This was such an easy way to fix scallops and I loved how they baked up so nice! Made Easy Tartar Sauce to dip them in and was in scallop heaven! Thanks for sharing your recipe Merlot we'll enjoy again:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      Loved this recipe. We have always been great fans of scallops, this is on the top of my "go to" recipes. I'm making it again tomorrow. I agree, Panko really did make this better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      This is extremely easy to make and the scallops come out perfectly every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2004

      Great recipe!! Turned out like the real fried ones, but with out the fat!!! Added some old bay and spicy paprika to mine to turn up the heat- Loved it!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2004

      These were excellent! I used homemade regular breadcrumbs and added some Italian seasoning. I also used 2 egg whites instead of egg sub. They turned out very moist and flavorfull (and these were very small frozen scallops. I was worried that they might be dry). Had them with chia's baked latkes and they were wonderful. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      I'm not going to rate stars. This is completely subjective and it was easy and came out exactly like it was supposed to. I just don't care for fried scallops or oven-fried scallops. It was great to try out though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      My husband went from "I'm not a fan of scallops" to "You can make this again!"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      Superb!!! A great, tasty low fat recipe!! I also doubled it and served it over rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Another 5 Stars for Merlot! This was so easy to make and tasted awesome. I doubled the recipe, cuz I knew they would get ate up in no time. Served as an appetizer before Tri-tip and rice. They went over real nice. Thanks for sharing this wonderful easy recipe. Will definitely make again and again! HUGS ~V

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      Merlot, Amazing...I tweaked a bit,making it a bit more caloric but heavenly!I lightly coated bottom of pan wi canola oil,used a real chicken laid egg,preheated pan at 500 5 min til sizzling then added scallops,cooked 9 min ,turning 1/2 way through.Perfection!Are any of the Gail's Recipe Swap here?.Miss them.Post a review of this dish so I can catch up wi you.I was Ginger DC

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2004

      Very good. Easy and taste as good as fried ones. I also added Old Bay which I use in almost all the seafood I cook. Will definitely make these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2003

      Loved this recipe. I need to make more next time as they didn't last very long!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2012

      Followed the recipe perfectly and I'm a Seattle native, loving seafood. These were only okay. If I try this again I would use panko, add old bay, and possibly pan-fry or brush with EVOO before placing in the oven and bake for 6-7 min and broil for 2-3 for large scallops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2012

      Super easy and very good. Next time I think I will use regular bread crumbs and season with some Old Bay. I used large sea scallops, and had to cook just a bit longer. We enjoyed this easy to prepare dinner. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      These were ok. The lemon really helped. I guess I just feel like scallops are meant to be more indulgent. But these were fine as a healthy alternative.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      I loved how easy and low cal this recipe is for a main course. I made a one person serving, using 1 egg and about a 1/4 cup of bread crumbs. Mine didn't brown so well, but that was my fault. I was cooking something else in the oven at 350, so I started them at that temp, and then turned it up for a few more minutes. They tasted fine, but I think they would have been better a little seared & browned. I would definitely stick to the recipe instructions in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      We really enjoyed our meal.Thanks Merlot for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Oven-Fried Scallops

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 149.4
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    55%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 27.4 mg
    9%
    Sodium 755.4 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 18.2 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites