Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low-Fat (Or Fat-Free) Banana-Crunch Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low-Fat (Or Fat-Free) Banana-Crunch Muffins

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2002

      I made this recipe because I needed something sweet, healthy, and not fattening since I am on Weight Watchers. This was a great any time snack and very easy to make. It took me no time at all. Baking took the longest. They are delicious right out of the oven or cooled for a few minutes. Try it if you are a muffin lover.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2003

      Wow! Great, moist, flavorful muffins. Wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for the egg & cereal tip! One of these muffins and a cup of yogurt makes for a delicious breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2003

      These are great! I made these using the substitutes suggested in the recipe, however I used two egg whites instead of egg. I also used 3 bananas in mine and added 1/4 cup currants. I made these as regular muffins and they were perfectly done in 20 minutes. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2004

      I made these muffins with some of the substitutions mentioned already - whole wheat flour, vanilla non-fat yogurt and oatmeal for the cereal. I also sub'ed brown sugar for the white, and (I must admit...) threw in a handful of chocolate chips. I didn't have a mini muffin pan, so I made 12 regular sized muffins, so they took about an extra 5 mins. to bake. After tasting them, I found that these muffins didn't need the extra sweetness from the chocolate. (Although it was a nice addition). They were indeed very moist, and had a nice banana flavour. I think next time I might add some cinnamon or allspice, just to jazz them up a bit, but overall, very good - especially for being a generally healthy snack. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2003

      I used whole wheat flour and vanilla yogurt; also used sugar twin brown sugar substitute. I baked them in a regular muffin tin; it made 12 muffins and come out to 1 point each for Weight watchers. Thanks, they are great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2003

      Microwave Lemon Honey 2 egg yolks beaten juice and rind of two lemons 60g butter 1/3 cup sugar Combine all ingrents in med-sized microwave-proof bowl. Cover and cook on defrost for 6-8 miuntes. Stir occasionally until thickened. While hot pour into sterilised jars and store in refrigerator. this cooking one i put on here for every one can have i get some more if yours what it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2011

      Wow, so tasty! I used crispy brown rice cereal, maple syrup in place of sugar, brown rice flour and 1.5 tsp xantham gum in place of the flour, and goats milk yogurt in place of regular. Made in regular muffin tins, only 2 Weight Watchers points per muffin! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      I JUST made this recipe, with my own variations (of course!). I doubled this recipe and used a mini-loaf pan (my muffin pan is missing in action!). I used whole wheat flour instead, 1/2 cup sugar & 1/2 cup brown sugar, and 3 eggs. I also sprinkled a package of instant oatmeal (cinnamon & spice) and some sugar in the raw on top, then baked for about 40 minutes. This recipe was SUPER good, moist, and fabulous warm! I think a chopped apple added to the recipe would make it EXTRA yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      Very moist. I think I added a bit more banana. I didn`t use as much sugar and I used whole wheat flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      these were great! i usually use my banana bread recipe for banana muffins, but had some granola i wanted to use so replaced the barley nuggets w/ it and put some on top for added crunch. used homemade yogurt and really, really ripe bananas, and 1/2 & 1/2 whole wheat and white flour. there really wasn't much crunch except for the topping, but very good regardless. i may hunt down some of the cereal called for to see if it stays crunchy, i'd really like that i think. i've noticed that low fat muffin recipes tend to stick to the muffin papers pretty bad so usually try to put a shot of pam on each paper. did that here for 1/2 of them but forgot on the other 1/2 and of course those are the ones that stuck pretty badly. all in all a very good recipe and i'll be making them regularly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      Wonderful Muffins, thanks for posting!! I did modify the recipe a bit using whole wheat flour, oats, 1/2 cup of applesauce, 1/4 cup of yogurt (could use all applesauce for vegan muffins), and no egg instead I used 1/2 tbs. flax seed ground, I also added in some spices and used natural panela sugar (brown sugar). I ended up using a larger muffin tray and got 6 lovely large muffins, they baked for roughly 35 mins. They turned out wonderfully and I will be sure to make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      lovely mini muffins! I made them to use up a banana, but found it wasn't a "one cup" banana, so I drained a can of mandarin oranges and mashed them in with the banana to make one cup. I used fibre 1 cereal and one large egg and about a quarter cup of splenda. They turned out lovely , nice and moist, tender and tasty! Thanks for posting, I will make these again and again, hopefully with the right amount of banana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      These didn't turn out very nice. Not much of a crunch, and they sogged up easily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      made with splenda, whole wheat flour, 2 egg whites, oatmeal, 6 oz plain fat free yogurt, 1 tsp cinnamon, and 1/2 tsp nutmeg. i also made them in an 8x8 dish as i don't have a muffin pan where i am. baked at 325 for 30-ish mins. with this configuration, cut into 9 squares, each square has 98 calories, .5 gram of fat, and 3 grams of fiber - 1 weight watchers point! thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      I've been on a search for good low calorie muffins and these are by far the best i've found yet! I made these into regular sized muffins (yielded 14) and found they only had 77 calories each! (Although i did use a sub for the eggs as i was out) Topped each with a piece of walnut and slight sprinkle of nutmeg. I'll be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      My husband loves banana bread, so these were an instant hit! Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      Good muffins - nice and moist. I halved the recipe using 1 egg and 1 full teaspoon vanilla and oatmeal in place of the cereal. Even a half recipe made 20 good-sized mini muffins!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      These were great! I used generic Grape Nuts for the cereal, and the crunch was really nice. I only used 1/3 c sugar (we usually like things slightly less sweet) and it was just right. I also used lowfat buttermilk powder instead of yogurt and 2 egg whites. Thanks for posting this one--DH and I agree it's a keeper (and a GREAT way to use up Grape Nuts)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      very good! i used FiberOne cereal, cause it's what I had, and it turned out well. Very moist!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      Very nice muffins! Extremely soft and moist. I substituted the cereal with bran, used 3,9% fat yogurt and 1\4 cup fructose instead of sugar. They came out quite sweet, so I think next time I'll use even less fructose. Made 6 big ones and had to bake them at least 45 min. Thanks for the recipe - definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low-Fat (Or Fat-Free) Banana-Crunch Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 48.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    68%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 67.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cereal

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites