94 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Nice, virtuous breakfast food! I did add some nutmeg and cinnamon, and a few raisins, which I soaked with the oatmeal in advance. I believe they come out to 2.5 WWpoints, 2 if you make them into 12 muffins, as I put mine in a square pan, and cut into 9. I chose this recipe for my husband, who told me he wanted to eat something with oatmeal, and he likes it, he did say he wanted additional stuff in it, like the raisins, which I agree with. And it is so good for you, all of that whole wheat flour and oatmeal, why not!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasha August 22, 2003

These were fantastic! I used all whole wheat pastry flour, demerara sugar, 3 cups chopped apple, 2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp vanilla. My family raved about these muffins, saying they tasted like apple pie! Thanks for the great recipe, I'll definitely be making these again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
haven't the slightest November 15, 2010

These turned out really good! Very nice texture and just the right sweetness. At the last minute, I realized that I didn't have any applesauce so took a gamble and used light sour cream instead. No problems - they were still moist and delicious! I also sprinkled some cinnamon/sugar on top before baking. Thanks for posting!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas May 05, 2010

WE LOVE THESE MUFFINS! My husband & I are following WW plan and at 2 points each these are great for breakfast or a snack. I added a few choc. chips to a batch last week and almost felt guilty eating them. Last night's got craisins (dried cranberries) and almonds added to them and they are excellent also.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KarenT September 17, 2003

Oh My, I love these!!! They were so moist and delicious. I made as stated, but added a half of chopped apple. These are perfect for breakfast, dessert, or any snack in between! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jadelabyrinth June 29, 2011

Very good! I added cinnomon, almonds and sliced apples. Also, I reduced the sugar and added agave instead. Will make again. Each muffin is 3 point on ww plus point system

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chocoholic44 February 01, 2011

Great muffin to fill the void. I added a few semi sweet chocolate chips, and some chopped walnuts. These cooked in 17 minutes at 400 degrees for me. I also only had old fashioned oats and soaked them for 30 minutes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pro home chef August 18, 2010

I'll give 5 stars because it is very good for a muffin of the low fat variety - even though I did not follow the recipe exactly. I really do dislike reviews where the cook has changed half of the ingredients, and then opted to give a review of basically a new recipe. But I do appreciate substitution suggestions. You find pumpkin in a number of Weight Watcher's recipes; and pumpkin has fewer calories than applesauce (if you can't buy the unsweetened variety), so I substituted pumpkin for applesauce. Worked well -- for those of you who would like a different twist to the oatmeal muffin. I used Splenda instead of sugar - no problem there. Followed someone else's suggestion to add cinnamon, and added chocolate chips. It's a winner recipe - I'm sure it is good as written, and also serves as a basic recipe from which to try new twists.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenny Ann May 17, 2009

I don't know if I did something wrong or not but I just did not care for these muffins. They just seemed rather tasteless to me. I like the low fat content but the taste just wasn't there for me.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo October 10, 2003

these came out great nice and moist love them

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharron T. November 13, 2014
Low-Fat Oatmeal Muffins