Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low-Fat Oatmeal Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low-Fat Oatmeal Muffins

    Average Rating:

    94 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 94

    Sort by:

    • on August 22, 2003

      Nice, virtuous breakfast food! I did add some nutmeg and cinnamon, and a few raisins, which I soaked with the oatmeal in advance. I believe they come out to 2.5 WWpoints, 2 if you make them into 12 muffins, as I put mine in a square pan, and cut into 9. I chose this recipe for my husband, who told me he wanted to eat something with oatmeal, and he likes it, he did say he wanted additional stuff in it, like the raisins, which I agree with. And it is so good for you, all of that whole wheat flour and oatmeal, why not!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2010

      These were fantastic! I used all whole wheat pastry flour, demerara sugar, 3 cups chopped apple, 2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp vanilla. My family raved about these muffins, saying they tasted like apple pie! Thanks for the great recipe, I'll definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      These turned out really good! Very nice texture and just the right sweetness. At the last minute, I realized that I didn't have any applesauce so took a gamble and used light sour cream instead. No problems - they were still moist and delicious! I also sprinkled some cinnamon/sugar on top before baking. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2003

      WE LOVE THESE MUFFINS! My husband & I are following WW plan and at 2 points each these are great for breakfast or a snack. I added a few choc. chips to a batch last week and almost felt guilty eating them. Last night's got craisins (dried cranberries) and almonds added to them and they are excellent also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      Oh My, I love these!!! They were so moist and delicious. I made as stated, but added a half of chopped apple. These are perfect for breakfast, dessert, or any snack in between! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      Very good! I added cinnomon, almonds and sliced apples. Also, I reduced the sugar and added agave instead. Will make again. Each muffin is 3 point on ww plus point system

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      Great muffin to fill the void. I added a few semi sweet chocolate chips, and some chopped walnuts. These cooked in 17 minutes at 400 degrees for me. I also only had old fashioned oats and soaked them for 30 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      I'll give 5 stars because it is very good for a muffin of the low fat variety - even though I did not follow the recipe exactly. I really do dislike reviews where the cook has changed half of the ingredients, and then opted to give a review of basically a new recipe. But I do appreciate substitution suggestions. You find pumpkin in a number of Weight Watcher's recipes; and pumpkin has fewer calories than applesauce (if you can't buy the unsweetened variety), so I substituted pumpkin for applesauce. Worked well -- for those of you who would like a different twist to the oatmeal muffin. I used Splenda instead of sugar - no problem there. Followed someone else's suggestion to add cinnamon, and added chocolate chips. It's a winner recipe - I'm sure it is good as written, and also serves as a basic recipe from which to try new twists.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2003

      I don't know if I did something wrong or not but I just did not care for these muffins. They just seemed rather tasteless to me. I like the low fat content but the taste just wasn't there for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2014

      these came out great nice and moist love them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2014

      Love oatmeal for breakfast especially in this muffin. I didn't soak the oatmeal the whole hour because I like the texture and was short on time. I will be making this recipe again and very soon, Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

      These muffins are perfect! They have a great flavor and texture for being low in fat. I added chopped apples and cinnamon to half and blueberries to half the recipe and they were great. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      Wasn't sure how my family would accept these since there was less sugar then normal. My kids LOVED them. DH wasn't completely "on board" but said they were good. My kids however ate them up in the next few days. Thank you for sharing this healthier muffin recipe with us that's a hit in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      Despite the great ratings, we found these to very bland. May be we are just not health-food types. Threw away most of these muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2013

      Wow! These were amazing and just what I've been looking for. I used unsweetened cinnamon applesauce instead of plain unsweetened applesauce. I also added 1 t. cinnamon, 1/2 t. nutmeg, and 1 c. shredded carrots. LOVED them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2012

      I've made this several times. First time as is, with blueberries. Moist and hearty, while still tasting like a real treat! Second time I had to use quick oats because I didn't have time to soak regular and that worked just find. Added just a touch of cinnamon and chocolate chips that time. Also, sadly, I was out of apple sauce so used canola oil instead. While this batch wasn't as healthy, people were raving about it! And it came out a bit fluffier probably because of the oil. Either way the muffins came out great and were gobbled up in no time! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      Simple and yummy. Made the first batch as directed. Just made the second batch adding nutmeg and cinnamon. Am planning on adding cocoa to the next. Great as is or can add so may wonderful things! Apple, nuts, raisins, berries, coconut...good all around muffin. DID find it stuck horrible to those paper liners though so second batch were in greased pan and placed in liners for serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2012

      Not sure what I did wrong but definitely cooking these for 20-25 minutes at 400 degrees is wrong. i made these in 2 batches & the first one made it to 15 minutes before I pulled them out & they were super dry & very dark brown on the bottom. The next set I baked less & so they were a little more moist. I am really glad I added vanilla, cinnamon & nutmeg per another review - but I should've also added dices apples or raisins to save these. Maybe swapping some of the whole wheat flour for white flour or white whole wheat flour? They were just too "healthy" tasting (and I grew up on wheat germ, etc.). I'm frustrated because I made 3 dozen for a healthy lunch potluck at my work & I think they are not worth bringing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2011

      Next time, I will mix all the dry ingredients together first, rather than mixing all together because there were a couple of clumps of baking powder (ew!) in the muffins. These were filling, moist, and tasted OK the next day. I added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and will add more next time because these were quite bland. I didn't expect a whole lot out of a low fat muffin, so I was pleasantly surprised at their taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2011

      These are great and soo healthy. I stuck to the recipe other than adding a handful of dried cranberries, gonna make a second batch now. thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low-Fat Oatmeal Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (755 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.1
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    20%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 204.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 10.0 g
    40%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes