Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Mocha Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Mocha Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2003

      Simple to make & low in fat. Can't beat that. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2003

      I like chocolate (but who doesn't!!) so these suited me fine. Nice and low cal also. Can't loose!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2002

      This is the first recipe I tried from this site. They are excellent!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2013

      I'm giving this four stars, because the basic recipe is what got me started, but I made a lot of changes. I read the reviews here first, which helped a lot. I used espresso powder instead of instant coffee, low fat vanilla yogurt instead of applesauce, whole wheat white flour and wheat germ instead of all purpose flour, 2 teaspoons of cinnamon, and peanut butter chips. I also altered the baking time and the baking temperature. They came out dark, rich, and cakey. I think next time I'll try turbinado sugar to give it a bit more sweetness but honestly, these were a huge hit at my office and came out healthy and delicious at the same time! <a href="http://mybakingadventure.tumblr.com/post/53020078407/espresso-muffins-with-peanut-butter-chip" target="_blank">I blogged making them here</a> so you can see exactly what I did. So worth making and I wouldn't have been able to do it without the original recipe to work off of.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      Pretty good! They taste low fat...but then again they are!! I would make them again. :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      Tried this and #19417 on the same day. Husband preferred this low fat version. More a dessert muffin than breakfast muffin to me. Good & chocolatey! I went with the reviewers, cooked at a lower temp. in convection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      DH & I are dieting so treats like this are prized. This is very good. I used, instead of instant coffee, espresso. I used 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour and 1 cup white flour. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup white sugar. And I used mini-chips for the chocolate chips which I think are just right in muffins. My only quibble was that I used the 400 degree oven and at 32 minutes, they were starting to burn. I will back off on time and also may reduce the temperature just a bit. These are definitely low fat in texture and that may have been enhanced by the use of whole wheat flour. They have a chewy bite. While some muffins leave you wanting more (characteristic of a sugar high), this is a nice tasty bite that is nicely substantial. I made 14 muffins which keeps the calorie count lower, too. Tasty treat!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Excellent low fat muffin recipe...being a chocohoic, I loved this muffin. Made a few changes -- subbed 1 C all purpose flour with whole wheat flour, sugar with splenda, 1 tsp baking powder & 1 tsp baking soda -- used white chocolate chunks and sprinkled some sugar on top of the muffins. Baked at 350 for 25 mins and they were done... great taste for such a healthy version of a chocolate muffin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      A nice surprise for a low fat muffin, tons of flavor! Thanks for sharing the recipe. My only note is that they stuck to the muffin papers...next time I'll try just greasing the pan and omitting the papers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      VERY GOOD! The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because I thought the texture was very dense....more like a brownie than a muffin. But everyone liked them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      I forgot to give my rating for your muffins that I made a long time ago (before I became a member!!)... Loved your muffins but 400F was way to high and the muffins burnt... I would make them again, but at 350F (it might be my oven!!) Thanks Ocean-Ivy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      I hate to go against the crowd here, but I found these muffins had an odd texture from all the applesauce and they were very heavy. The chocolate/coffee flavor was good so it may be that I need to experiment with adding some more oil and substracting some applesauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      These went together quickly without alot of fuss. I was worried about the tablespoon of instant coffee because I thought it might be too strong. It was just perfect. The cocoa, coffee and cinnamon blended well together. I will make these again! KCShell

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Mocha Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (802 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.4
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    11%
    Total Fat 1.5 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 64.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 14.1 g
    56%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes