Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Mini Meatloaves Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Mini Meatloaves

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2013

      I love meatloaves, with two of us there is alway something leftover for the next day. I used turkey, as I do not eat red meat. I had zucchini from the farmers market, so this recipe was great. My husband didn't even realize I had snuck veggies into his meatloaf.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2012

      couldnt get turkey mince on the day, so subbed half chicken and half pork and veal. Made the lightest loveliest little meatloaves!!!! doubt I will ever use beef mince again!!! The kids loved them, served with rice and gravy. Thanks Paula, love your recipes!!!
      made for Aussie swap, March 2012

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      There is a lot to like about these little meat loafs. Really like that they are cooked in a muffin tin and can be frozen and the microwave to re-warm. Love all the veggies in this recipe as well as the fact that it calls for egg substitute. Made as written and got 8 large meat muffin loafs. Thanks so much for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      Yummy! Made as directed but subbed lean ground beef for the turkey. Next time I make these (and there will be a next time) I would add a pinch of salt. Thank for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      This is absolutely the best meatloaf I have ever had. The veggies really helps keep this eatloaf from drying out like meatloaves have a tendancy to do. The veggies add a nice flavor too. Even my non-veggie-liking BF loved these things! This is a keeper recipe for sure!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      This was easier than it looked and it was delightfully moist. Hubs didn't know that I used turkey. Only change was to add a little onion powder, as I used half an onion. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      This fit right into my diet, the only thing is I hate zucchini! No worries, I didn't even taste them. I also chopped up 5 mushrooms and threw them into the mix. This is a repeat recipe!!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      The flavor is excellent. I used this recipe for the meatloaf muffins and added the options on this recipe: http://www.recipezaar.com/Marvellous-Mini-Meatloaves-With-Options-OAMC-204682 The combination was great! The muffin tin is perfect portioning too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Really nice. Would make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      My DH loved these and he hates veggies. You can't really taste the veggies. He ate them all up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      These were terrific! Nice and moist, with fantastic flavour. And just as good for lunch the next day. Thanks for sharing :) Almost forgot...I used corn flake crumbs instead of bread to make gluten free.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      You will not be disappointed if you try this recipe! It is very, very good. I topped the "muffins" with Open Pit BBQ sauce and also put some sauce on the side for dipping. I served with sauteed green beans and a green salad. Just an excellent, healthy meal that satisfied the craving for comfort food without any of the guilt. Thanks, Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Paula this recipes is over the Top! My dh could not believe how good this recipe was even without topping on it ~ we tried it before adding to see if we liked it. Thanks for posting this recipe for us all to try ~ this will be a family favorites of ours. 10 Stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Easy & tasty :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      These are just so cute and delicious!! I omitted the zucchini but did everything else. Great dish, and I don't feel guilty about eating! Thank you so much! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      I really love this recipe, very yummy! I don't use the carrot though, I substitute extra zucchini for that because I prefer the less noticeable taste of zucchini. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      I had a little trouble getting this to hold shape, but I made a whole loaf instead of mini loaves so I will try the minis next time. I enjoyed the flavor very much, and the fact that it's chock full of veggies is the best part. I used lean ground sirloin, 2 slices of wheat bread and 8 crushed Ritz crackers to firm up the mixture. I followed the recipe almost exactly except I did not use the Italian seasoning or ketchup; I added salt and pepper to my meat mixture and I topped the loaf with one cup tomato sauce mixed with 2 tbsp of my favorite bbq sauce. I will make this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      These were fantastic!! The only change I made was to double the carrot and omit the zucchini since I'm not a fan. Other than that, I followed the recipe as is and it doesn't need any changes. I made this last week and it's back on the menu this week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      A great way to get my husband to eat his vegetables. We both enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      I loved these! Very similar to the BBQ meatloaf muffins I posted a while back by Rachel Ray. I used very lean ground beef. I put the carrot, zucchini, onion and bell pepper (I used a red one) in the food processor to get it very fine. I topped them with a ketchup/salsa mixture. These were really moist and the flavor was great! I'm saving this one for sure! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Mini Meatloaves

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 159.8
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    34%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 52.2 mg
    17%
    Sodium 299.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    23%
    Protein 17.2 g
    34%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes