Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Lower Carb Turkey Lasagna ( Whole Wheat Lasagna Noodles) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Lower Carb Turkey Lasagna ( Whole Wheat Lasagna Noodles)

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2008

      This recipe was just what Iwas looking for. I didnt add any sugar or Splenda as I was trying to keep the carbs down, I used a Marzetti Napa Valley Pasta sauce which was fantastic, Dreamfields lasagna noodles, and cottage cheese instead of Ricotta. I also doubled the meat and cheese, and used 3 eggs. Fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      This was a pretty good recipe. My only complaint is that 1 tbsp nutmeg seemed too strong, and was the dominant flavor in the entire dish. I would cut back on the nutmeg. That being said, I will use this recipe again as a base and make small adjustments on the ingredients based on my preferences.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      My family enjoyed this, but as we are carnivores, we used 2 lbs ground turkey to make a serving for 6. How you can use only 1 pound for 12 people is beyond me, really. I did not use Splenda and I just threw some fresh uncooked spinach over the cheese layer and it worked fine. A really nice lasagna for a change of pace.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      This was an AWESOME recipe! The only things I changed: took out the nutmeg/green peppers. Substituted fresh garlic versus the powder. I simmered my sauce in a crockpot for 2-3 hours before adding in the meat. Everyone who ate it, loved it! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      I had never had ground turkey before, but it was fabulous! My store didn't have whole wheat lasagna noodles but it still turned out great! The spinach was a great addition! My roommate and my parents loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      I made this with regular ground beef instead of turkey because of a sale. I also used no salt added tomato sauce to keep down the sodium. Hubby gave it a thumbs up and said he didn't expect the lasagna to taste that good. He liked it so much that he even ate leftovers for breakfast and he usually skips breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      This was very tastey and time consuming. I chose to make homemade tomato sauce. I made a couple mods, used no splenda just sugar (almost 2 T.), used Barilla No Boiling Required lasagne noodles. I don't like using frozen spinach so I bought a 5 oz container of fresh baby spinach and tore it into small pieces, and lastly, I used 4 eggs instead of egg substitute. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Excellent recipe! All the ingredients were in my kitchen... well, the ones I used from the recipe were. I never follow a recipe to the letter. I love finding meals that traditionally cause heart-attacks get a make-over, are delicious and easy to make! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      I really enjoyed this lasagna. I could not find fat free ricotta cheese so I used low fat. I used 2 egg whites in place of the 1 cup of egg substitute. I did not add the Splenda and the recipe turned out just great. I put my thawed spinach in a paper towel and squeezed it until it was completely dry because I did not want the spinach to make the lasagna soupy. Anyone who is watching their calories should make this! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      I liked this recipe, but I would change some things next time I make it. One, I would cut out the Splenda and just use real sugar to remove the acidity. The Splenda taste overpowered the dish and I had to salt like crazy to mask it. Secondly, the meat sauce doesn't need to simmer for a whole hour. 30 minutes should be enough. This was a hit with 3/4s of my family - my Dad doesn't like spinach and wouldn't eat it. His loss though, we all thought it was pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      Absolutely great lasagna!!! 3 Teenagers and they all loved it. They had no idea it had turkey instead of ground beef. I do have to say it took me longer than 25 min. but it was well worth it and I will make it again!!! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      I made this lasagna and it got rave reviews from everyone! Tastes outstanding and is Grade A Italian food you can enjoy without feeling guilty (who knew?)! My only gripe is that it is pretty time-consuming to make so I made up two trays and froze one for later. Also, I used Sweet 'n Low instead of the Splenda this recipe calls for and it made the sauce a little bit too sweet so I'd suggest bumping down the 2 Tablespoons to 1. All in all a FANTASTIC recipe, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      I made this for our Valentine's Day dinner, and it was a HUGE hit! I could not find Whole Wheat Lasagna noodles, so I had to use Dreamfield's low carb noodles. I hope to have time to shop around and find whole wheat before I make it again...and I WILL be making it again! I left out the spinach also (my munchkins won't eat it either!) and I halved the amount of ricotta...I spread it very thin over the 3 layers. I added mushrooms to the sauce, because we all love them! The seasonings were right on target. Thanks so much for a real winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      This was delicious! I baked this for my fiance and 4 friends and there were NO leftovers. Everyone loved it! We couldn't tell that the cheese was fat free, the spinach does a great job masking the taste. I followed the advice from the other posting and substituted zucchinni for green peppers and added extra tomato suace. I used 2 eggs instead of egg substitute, added cinnamon to the sauce and used 2 tbsp sugar instead of splenda, my fiance hates splenda. I also made it the night before and let it sit in the fridge, my mom always did that. Because it was cold, it took longer to cook, about 1 hour, but definitely worth the wait. So good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      This was excellent. From looking at all the 'healthy' ingredients, I was skeptical. This is our new lasagna. I did omit the spinach (the kids won't eat it) and added some more parsley to the filling instead for looks. Also, I added zucchini to the sauce. One little note, I didn't seem to have enough sauce to complete the layers, I think next time I'll add another little can of the tomato sauce. Yum! Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Lower Carb Turkey Lasagna ( Whole Wheat Lasagna Noodles)

    Serving Size: 1 (246 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 229.0
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    27%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 40.0 mg
    13%
    Sodium 958.7 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 19.8 g
    39%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fat-free ricotta cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites