Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat, Low Cholesterol Chocolate Cake/Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat, Low Cholesterol Chocolate Cake/Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2012

      I am not a big cinnamon fan, so omitted it, and added instant coffee to the warm water, and this was super!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2014

      Loved this! My husband is watching his cholesterol, so I made this as his birthday cake. I made it exactly as written with no changes or substitutions. I made 2 8 inch layers and it took about 25 minutes to cook. When it was cooling, it looked really dry so I wasn't expecting it to be too good. It is delicious! The cake is super moist, and has a ton of flavor. I did not tast the cinnamon in it. My only complaint is that my frosting was very soft, even after chilling. I used the white chocolate pudding mix and garnished with fresh raspberries. I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2013

      I am very amazed with this cake. As being low-fat as well as low cholesterol it got a rich, brownie-like taste with texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      Must try,,Im just found this recipes after my friend posted to me, its sound delicious..but if its better than that we can substituted for ready-mixed. Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2011

      I made these for a co-worker's birthday since she is currently trying to lose 20 pounds. I didn't want her to feel guilty and I wanted her to have a treat. These were spot-on! Everyone raved and she loved them. Would make again and again and again and again... :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2010

      These were FANTASTIC!!! I served them at my daughter's birthday because I have been on Weight Watchers and wanted to find a cupcake that I enjoy without blowing my points for the day. They were super moist and chocolatly. Next time I have an adult party I want to try with coffee in place of some of the water. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      Very yummy cake! Do not be afraid of the can of pumpkin that is added, you do not taste it at all. Enjoyed the hint of cinnamon and the topping is so good. I did use vanilla pudding because I couldnt find the white chocolate but will be keeping an eye out for it. A tasty and healthier treat when I am craving chocolate. Thank you CoffeB for sharing this recipe with us! Made and reviewed for kittycatmom's Chef Pick Tag game on KK's website.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      delish!! you would never know it had pumpkin in it, a great treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      Ok, let me say first that I was just a little hesitatant about the chocolate/pumpkin combo! Wow! What a delicious cupcake! I frosted mine with cream cheese frosting, because I gave them to my nieces school for their bake sale - minus the one I kept to try! Thanks CB! I'll be making these again soon! Made for KK Chef's Pick Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      I have to say that I was a little hesitant to make this. I love pumpkin pies, but wasn't too sure about in a chocolate cake! How wrong I was!! This is delicious! Wow! What a recipe! I didn't even frost it. I like to eat ice cream and in order to eat less, I split open a piece of this cake, put part of it in the bottom of a bowl, place some ice cream on top of that, then the other part of the cake. Then I top it all with a spoon of fat-free "cool whip". Really a great cake! Thanks so much for posting, there is life after a day of dieting! I have made this numerous times. I had not made the frosting until this time. I just didn't think it needed it. Wow! This is the best frosting! So lite, but so good! Made this time for Chef's Pick Tag.Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      FANTASTIC CUPCAKES !! Very simple to make with great flavors, and texture. A very nice healthy snack for us all. Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Delicious! I made this in cupcake form and topped them with Kittencal's Fluffy Cream Cheese Frosting (Low Fat) Fluffy Cream Cheese Frosting (Low Fat). They were a huge hit, everyone commented on how light and moist they were and no one could believe they were low fat. Super easy to make too, thanks so much for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      This is an awesome dessert! Very simple to make and the taste is just wonderful. I'm glad that it is a healthy version that tastes delicious. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      Oh CB - this is a wonderful dessert. I used this as a cake and decorated with sliced strawberries. The only modification was I used an instant SF Chocolate pudding mix (b/c I did not have vanilla). It made a wonderful mousse to top the cake! Moist cake and that hint of cinnamon is fabulous! Perfect dessert when you desire a light ending to a meal. I'll be making this often. Tagged in 123 Hits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      Mmmm, this is like holding a little piece of heaven in your hand! I made 6 cupcakes that rose beautifully and one round layer cake. Super moist and chocolately, there is no hint of pumpkin flavor. I used a reduced sugar cake mix to make it even a bit healthier. The topping adds a perfect touch of cool, light freshness to end a meal. Excellent! Thanks CoffeeB!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat, Low Cholesterol Chocolate Cake/Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (1259 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 42.8
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    36%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 21.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Betty Crocker Super Moist cake mix

    sugar-free instant white chocolate pudding mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites