13 Reviews

What a real treat this is. I am borderline diabetic, and my triglycerides are up, so I'm doing low fat and low sugar. It is in the refridge setting up, but couldn't resist licking the bowl. Such a good flavor. I can hardly wait to try it. I am going to be making pies for a church function, and I think this will be one of them. There are a fair amount, that are watching their sugar content, and I know they would appreciate having their pie and eating it too, so to speak. Thanks so much for posting. I think I may try this with other flavors too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
redneckgetaway51 July 16, 2010

Great tasting and low calorie/carbs. Great for diabetics.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brtson September 23, 2009

I didnt do this according to the directions because I left my directions at work. So I did not add the Cool-Whip to the jello-yogurt mixture. I mixed them together, put it in the frige to cook and then topped it with the Cool-Whip after it was set. The results were wonderful and the kids loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jrivera September 15, 2009

Very good!! I had some local peaches frozen from back in the summer and wanted a good excuse to use them. This pie was it! I think next time I will use a bit less cool whip, was a bit much. Thanks for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CabinKat April 13, 2009

This pie is so great. I love that you can change it up with different flavors!! Great low cal desert!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eway03 December 09, 2007

Oh my gosh we could not believe how rich, creamy and peachy this pie was! It was perfect for our 4th of July party. Thank you so much for sharing it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef RZ Fan July 05, 2007

Another great summer dessert. My kids couldn't wait to eat it. I originally just gave this 4 stars, but had to come back and give it 5!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laura O. June 04, 2007

I made this recipe except substituted strawberry yogurt and jello and it was absolutely delightful! It's a great light dessert, and it doesn't taste low-cal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
peachesNcream February 23, 2007

This is soooo good. Also easy to make. I dont use the crust, just leave it in the bowl. I make this with lime jello and yogurt also. Don't know which I like best. They are both so good. Thanks for a great, easy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rjj September 05, 2006

OOOHHH!! What a great dessert, light, fluffy, cool and low calorie!! It was very creamy and really satisfied my dieters sweet craving !! Thanks for sharing the recipe, I plan to try other flavor combos like some of the other reviewers suggested

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookin mimi August 04, 2006
Low Fat Low Calorie Creamy Peach Silk Pie