Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Low Calorie Cool 'n Easy Pie! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Low Calorie Cool 'n Easy Pie!

    Average Rating:

    70 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 70

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2002

      All I had on hand was the regular jello and cool whip. So I made it with those. YUMMY!!!! But I will make it with the low cal ingredients next time. I don't think it will be any less delicious!So why eat extra calories? I used raspberry flavor. This is SO good!! Thanks SaraFish for a great recipe! This goes into my favorite file! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2002

      I make one very similiar to this and my family loves it. I do not make the jello, just pour the powder into the cool whip and add 8 oz. of fat free yogart. You can get very creative with this. I have tried the white chocolate raspberry yogart with the rapsberry jello and used the chocolate crust intead. I added fresh raspberries on top. It was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2002

      This is wonderful. Very easy and very tasty. There was a big sale on fresh strawberries at the grocery so I added them into the jello mixture also. This was enjoyed by everyone I had over for Memorial Day. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2002

      Low fat and low cal?? You would never know - this is really good. Nice and refreshing for summer too. I used strawberry jello and it was awesome. Thanks so much for a great guiltfree dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2002

      This was too good to be true. My family and friends enjoyed every bite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2002

      wow, great, lime jello makes this like a key-lime pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2002

      As my husband said, "it is what it is" and that is light, creamy, and delicious. Not outstanding, but a nice change of pace. I made it with strawberry jello and threw in some fresh strawberries, then topped mine off with a little chocolate sauce drizzled on top. DH loves coconut and commented that it's too bad I didn't put some in, so I might try that next time...I'll let you know! Thanks SF for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2003

      I absolutely loved this. I made it with a fat free pie crust from this sight and it made it a nice 2 point dessert for us weight watchers. Thank you very much. I am really going to be making this a bunch. I think I might even try freezing it for a summer "ice cream" pie. Yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2002

      This was a SUPER easy, SUPER delicious recipe.!. I tried one with strawberry and I look forward to trying the lime soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2002

      super easy,fast dessert. i used lime jell=o and then added some crushed pineapple before refrigerating. whole family loved it...this one is an absolute keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2002

      We absolutely loved this pie!! Very light and fresh tasting, will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing the recipe with me! ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2002

      This is a great alternative to a high fat, high sugar desert!! I was recently put on restricted diet and very happy to have found this receipe thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2002

      Easy for a cuisine-challenged woman like me - cheap, easy, and not too-too bad for you! I make it for all covered-dish picnics and recommend it to my friends. :0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2002

      I also have made this with regular jello (not diet) and regular Cool Whip and it's great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2003

      This was excellent. What a wonderful, light dessert. I made mine with regular lemon jello, and cool whip, did use the reduced fat pie shell, though. Can't wait to try it with other flavors of jello. Huge hit with whole family, especially 9 yr. old, when I asked how many stars to give it, he said 52 million!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      If I could give this 10 stars I would!!! This has always been one of my favorite pies and brings back memories of childhood. I add fresh strawberries. A great summertime treat!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2003

      I made this with regular Cool Whip and a package of regular Lime Jello. Coolest thing was that I had enough to almost fill two pie crusts. Thank goodness for that too because this stuff is awesome! My family devoured it and couldn't get enough of this smooth, dreamy pleaser!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      At first I thought, why not just grab one serving of jello and throw a dollop of cool whip on top (which is what I usually do). But, I did go ahead and make this pie. Used sugar free cherry flavored gelatin, reg cool whip (Wal-mart doesn't carry the free (not here anyway) and reg graham cracker crust. I thought I didn't like graham cracker crust, (must of been a particular brand?) Well, having said ALL of that...this was good. It definitely satisfies if you are craving pie. Just for those who care, made exactly the way I made it, here is the nutritional breakdown (per slice) calories, 159.7, total fat 8 grams, total carbs 19.2 grams, and 11.1 grams of sugar. If I had of made it exactly as recipe stated, I guess this would be the nutritional breakdown (if I am calculating properly) calories, 120, total fat, 3.5 grams, total carbs 18.1 (not much difference there) and 7 grams of sugar. Please note the only reason I did not give this five stars is because I am a brownie/rice krispie junkie :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      Wow, this was so easy and so great tasting. And it's low carb! Thanks for sharing this little treat. I used grape flavor jello. My daughter loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      mine came out great, was light and fluffy, very good, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Low Calorie Cool 'n Easy Pie!

    Serving Size: 1 (3 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 32.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Cool Whip Free

    reduced fat graham cracker crust

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites