Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low-Fat Loaded Baked Potato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low-Fat Loaded Baked Potato Soup

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 24, 2010

      My husband loved this. I think he ate 5 bowls. Next time I will add a little cayenne or chili powder, just to add a little more flavor. Also, I didn't have any bacon, so I fried a little ham and threw it in. The flavor was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      Loved this soup. Super easy, super delicious. I did use 14.5 oz cans of broth and the consistency was just right. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      I haven't used my crock pot in YEARS & I sure missed it! Hubby loved this recipe but I think there's an error--the broth should be in 14 1/2 oz cans! The consistency of my soup was more like mashed potatoes since I used the amt of broth listed--but the taste was still very good according to hubby. Turkey bacon was a great topping but I didn't mix the cheese in. I think cheese tends to make soup difficult to re-heat so he used it as a topping instead. Thank u very much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      This was phenomenal! I actually substituted the reduced fat shredded cheddar for fat free & the sour cream with 0% fat Greek yogurt. The BF, his 5 yr old & 8 yr old (both of whom refuse to eat anything but pigs in a blanket and pizza) absosmurfly LOVED it!! I was totally stoked! Thank you for submitting an awesome recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      Fabulous, full-flavored soup! No one here knew it was low-fat because it was certainly high taste! I wanted this for lunch, so I slow simmered it on the stovetop. It was perfect. Another keeper, Caroline! MERP'd for All New Zaar Cookbook Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2014

      OK, writing a 2nd review, because I absolutely recommend this recipe to anyone, not just people looking for a light version! It works fantastically with fat free evaporated (NOT condensed, just to make sure no one makes a mistake) milk and I always have that on hand. My son requests this at least 2 times a month and that's terrific as he's very picky since starting a new medicine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2013

      this my my new favorite recipe! for years I made a baked potato soup from my better homes and gardens cook book, and it was just milk, cream, butter, cheese.... Anyway it was up in the 700' s for calorie count. so I was very happy to not only find this recipe, but I was ecstatic to discover it taisted even better!!! I didn't follow the recipe to a tee however. First of all, out of habit, I baked my potatoes in the oven first. then when I realized I wasn't supposed to I decided to let them cook anyway but I took them out before they were really soft. the skin peeled right off and I cut them into 1" by 1" chunks. they were still firm enough that the chunks I cut stayed whole. I will probably do this again next time because the middle pieces cooked through till they were perfectly soft, and the end pieces that were softer from the oven cooked even more and when ever I stored the soup the self mashed so I was able to skip the mashing step. it turned out perfect!!! Also, I had no white paper so I just used black and I also added two things. dill weed and carrots. the dill weed was an ingredient used in my previous recipe, and I LOVE the flavor it adds! I added the carrots for extra nutrients. they were delicious! my husband and daughter who "don't like soup" both had two servings!!! I am so happy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      Very good! I added the sour cream, chives and bacon right into the soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      Worked perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      Amazing, amazing, amazing! Oh, this was the best! This is now going to replace my much more complicated tried and true pleaser! Oh, I bow to you, Caroline... I used some mega large potatoes, but hey, go for it! Less onion for my son, no sour cream for my family, Hormel bacon pieces and mixed 1/2 of them right into the creamy soup. I mashed most at the end, leaving about 5 chunks per bowl. We used to devour soup at Bennigan's and this is the closest and MUCH healthier! Could add more white veggies in but I don't think I'll tamper w/ it. Unusual for me. My son said, "Mommy, you should be a chef in a 10 star resturant" and it spurred a very enjoyable conversation about what "our resturant" would serve, who would work in which jobs, and much much more with animated facial expressions and hands. :D Thank you from the bottom of our filled up tummies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      This turned out great! I highly recommend. My boyfriend ate it all up! Of course I didnt tell him it was low fat until afterwards.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      DD liked this, DH said it was ok, but I didn't care for it. However, that being said, I didn't follow directions to a "T" I parboiled the potatoes and sauted the onion before adding so it wouldn't have to cook as long. I also used a very good vegetable broth that I had on hand. I may try this again sometime and follow the recipe to the letter. If it makes a big difference I'll change my review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      So tasty, and VERY easy and economical. I omitted the margerine as I used homemade chicken stock which had a layer of fat on the top. For me this made 4 servings as a complete supper served with some crusty, garlic rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      A VERY TASTY SOUP, easy to prepare & easy to forget in the crock pot! Did cut the salt back to 1/4 teaspoon but otherwise followed the ingredients & directions! A friend of mine, watching his cholesterol, was most appreciative of this! Many thanks for posting! [Made & reviewed for one of my adoptees in this Spring's Pick-A-Chef]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low-Fat Loaded Baked Potato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 173.5
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    36%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 18.2 mg
    6%
    Sodium 636.3 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-sodium low-fat chicken broth

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites