Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2003

      Fantastic. Only change that I made was adding 2 oz of brandy to ground beef mixtures. My Dad, who is a very light eater had seconds. It is a good thing that I made a double recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      Loved this! I browned 1lb of extra lean beef and seasoned with Italian spices. Combined 1/2 lb of the beef with other veggies, filled the rest in when I was layering and needed more coverage. Next time will definitely use the whole 32 oz of pasta sauce to layer, was a little drier than my taste. For those of you who are following the nutrition facts on the size, they are a little skewed because the ricotta cheese isn't factored in. Wonderful dish that will be made again and again- Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      An absolute fav of mine, I love this recipe, even my fussy eater of a son eats it!!!! Highly recommend it! Love love love!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Really great recipe! I used ground turkey, and diced the mushrooms and onions to disguise them in the dish so my kids wouldn't be quite so picky. Great, full flavor. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      Very nice lasagna. We did think it was a little dry though. We are used to squaeezing the spinach dry in most recipes that call for spinach in them but did NOT here since you did not say to do so. Glad I left it wet! I could not find a 16 oz can of broth so I used 2 cups of homemade. Also all the spaghetti sauce I found was in 26 oz jars not 28 so I added 2 oz tomato sauce to that. I really liked how the onions were cooked in broth rather than oil. Great idea. I chopped the mushrooms rather than slice them as my family will eat them if they cant see them! Go figure! All in all a very interesting and great tasting recipe. Next time I will add about a half cup more broth the the sauce so that it reults in a more most lasagna. Thanks Tish for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      Took a little longer to cook then I usually prefer to spend, but, it did turn out great. Hard to believe it is lowfat! I used turkey instead of beef. I was only able to get 2 layers out of the ingrediants but it still tasted good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2006

      Excellent dish. Used gound turkey and turned out fantastic. Everyone in the family enjoyed it. I wouldnt change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      This recipe was phenomenal! First it was incredibly easy to make. I made some personal changes to it to fit our like but it turned out amazing. We used ground turkey and creamed spinach instead of ground beef and chopped spinach. There are no more leftovers!! They were cleaned up for lunch the next day. Now that's impressive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (236 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 285.4
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    35%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 81.7 mg
    27%
    Sodium 457.7 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 22.0 g
    44%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-fat spaghetti sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites