Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Hummus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Hummus

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2003

      I made this using Peanut Wonder PB (100 cals, 2.5 g fat per 2 tbsp - www.peanutwonder.com or buy at Trader Joe's) in place of tahini. I also used a 19 oz can, but that made no difference. It came out more lemony and less garlicky than *I* personally prefer. I like my dips with a little more spice, so I added a few dashes paprika/cayenne. Overall, the family enjoyed the dip with my recipe for pita chips and with carrots. I even used some of the leftovers and mashed with canned tuna and came up with a new recipe! I'm posting it today! A tuna melt! You're recipe inspired me!! THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      Excellent low-fat alternative. I added more lemon and garlic but still felt it needed a bit more spice. So like another suggestion, I added paprika, sea salt and some cayenne pepper and that did the trick. I will most definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      I used the peanut butter alternative and couldn't believe how good and easy this was!I think I added a bit more lemon to suit my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      This is my first time making hummus and this is amazing! I used 2 cloves of garlic (perfect if you LOVE garlic) and added a bit of paprika and black pepper for some heat. I made this as a snack for later on in the day and I wish time would pass by quicker so I can have it all! This is creamy and delicious. I think the only thing I'd probably do differently next time is make twice as much :) Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      Really liked this recipe. I am definitely going to make it again, but I am going to try fresh garbanzo beans and I bet it will be even better. I did add just a tad of EVOO.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

    • on July 22, 2006

      This is great tasting, I really love the lemon zing. It's a hit at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      I thought that this was really good hummus. I used 3 teaspoons of tahini to cut down on the fat a little bit more, and it was still great. I added a little bit more garlic in mine (only because I LOVE garlicky hummus). This was great hummus, and I will definately make it again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2005

      I love this hummus!!! I made it with tahini, exactly as the recipe reads and it is fantastic! Very lemony flavour with a little garlic. I froze it in an airtight container, then defrosted it all night and all day in the fridge. Took it out of the fridge and left it on the counter for about an hour and before serving. It was great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2004

      This was tasty, I used peanut butter but next time I am trying tahini, so that it tastes more like I expect hummus to taste. I doubled the garlic and cumin. I would recommend not salting heavily until after tasting, the brine is quite salty already.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Hummus

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 80.8
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    20%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 202.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes