Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Honey Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Honey Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2011

      This recipe was really, really good! YUM! It had an intense banana honey taste with just a hint of malt from the brown sugar. We loved it! As my bananas were really sweet I reduced the honey and sugar quite a bit and that worked out lovely. Although I, too, had to add quite a bit more milk to the dough, my bread was very moist in the end and Ill certainly keep this recipe handy.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing a keeper with us, Lily!
      Made and reviewed on recommendation of Sydney Mike and for the fruit event in the photo forum July 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      This was nice but I did have to add quite a bit more milk than asked for...I used about 3/4 cup just so I could actually mix it. I used Splenda in place of sugar and self -raising flour so left out the baking agents. It was okay to eat but very dry so I ended up toasting it ans serving with cream cheese. I think this would be better with just a tad bit oil or butter or perhaps even applesauce to give a bit more moistness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      I'm nut usually big on banana bread unless it's dressed up somehow, but I think the use of whole wheat flour & the honey (used a very dark, flavorful one here) has changed my mind ~ Your recipe makes for A GREAT TASTING BREAD, & I really enjoyed the hint of pumpkin from the pie spice! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      This was okay. I used 1 tsp. pumpkin spice (thatz how i like!) Mine turned out rather dense.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      I LOVE this recipe! I'm such a sucker for banana bread and this is a great healthy alternative! It has become a favorite among my roommates and we're always looking for excuses to make it. We just let the bananas "accidentally" ripen. Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      Yum! Particularly enjoyed the honey flavor. Used whole wheat pastry flour. Easy to make. Halved the recipe, as I only had 2 bananas - worked fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      Wonderful! I didnt have any honey so I used splenda sugar and increased the milk to 1/2 cup. Was very moist and not too sweet, just right. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

    • on April 15, 2008

      So easy and great tasting! Made it 3 times this week, for ourselves and some friends! I find that by adding more milk or water, the bread`ll turn out less dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      This was really good! Couldn't believe there was no oil in it. Great with some cream cheese or a big glass of milk. My boyfriend is diabetic, among other health issues, and is on a low fat low sugar diet. We try to eat alot of whole grains too, and this was a great way to use up extra bananas. Thanks so much...will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Honey Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (39 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 95.8
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    22%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 96.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes