Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Greek Hummus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Greek Hummus

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 08, 2012

      I put some in a Greek pita sandwich. Since joining food.com, I've become exceedingly enthusiastic about Mediterranean lunch folkways, but then my family claims I have a talent for over-reacting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2013

      This was the best hummus recipe I've ever made. It's very creamy and has a milder taste than other hummus recipes that I've tried. I made half the amount 'cause I was finishing up some chickpeas and I only had enough for 1/2 the recipe. I will definitely make the full amount next time. This was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      YUM - who would have thought a delish and LOW FAT hummus!!?? I made as listed and did not need to add any liquid eventhough I used a Canadian sized 19 fluid oz can. After having made this I really cannot see a point in going back to my old recipe that uses 1/2 cup of tahini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2011

      This was a great recipe!! I made it just as described other than I didn't use any tahini or peanut butter, just fat free greek yogurt, and only 1/2 tsp salt. Delicious! Just what I was craving!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      I was shocked at just how good this hummus is--I love my hummus with a lot of olive oil and since I am trying to pare off the final 5 pounds of my "winter tummy" I had been avoiding dips with a lot of fat in them--that's what makes them good, right? Nuh-uh, not in this case. It's so loaded with flavor I didn't even miss the olive oil, and even used 2% balkan-style yogurt in it. I left out the salt and cayenne pepper and substituted a teaspoon hot chili-garlic sauce in a personal effort to cut a little of my salt intake. As a dip with vegetables I ended up with a dinner that was satisfying and filling, and rather than feeling deprived, I got the impression I was treating myself. So yummy! This is going into my permanent file. Thank you so much, CalforniaJan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2010

      Made for your Football Pool win as DH & I esp favor hummus as a snack & it is a very popular appy here in Iceland. This recipe was a happy surprise as I have always made hummus w/olive oil & did not know it could be so good in a healthier form. My hand-held blender in a lrg wide-mouth jar made quick work of the prep & allowed for easy chilling & storage. I used tahini w/2 very lrg garlic cloves a full tsp of salt to intensify the flavor & it was enjoyed w/friends this past weekend. Thx for sharing this sure to be repeated recipe w/us & congrats on your Football Pool win. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Love this one! Even tastes great just dipping your fingers into it! Thank you CaliforniaJan. Made for ZWT 6 by an Unruly Under the Influence!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Followed the directions using low fat peanut butter and changing the yogurt to low fat sour cream (all I had). I added 2 TBS. sweet roasted red peppers and it tastes almost exactly like Athenos or Sabra brand, of which I have recently spent $2.50 to $5.00 for 8-12 ounces. Garbanzo's are .88 a can, so I have saved myself a bundle. Garbanzos have 2 grams of fat, 6 grams of protein and 5 grams of dietary fiber for one half cup. Eat away and enjoy!! You could add spinach, artichoke, jalapeno's, black olives to copy the store brands. This will go in my BEST OF ZAAR so far cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Greek Hummus

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 169.8
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    21%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 3.9 mg
    1%
    Sodium 771.4 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes