Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low-fat Gooey Hot Fudge Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low-fat Gooey Hot Fudge Cake

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2008

      Sorry, we really didn't like this. It had a very lowfat consistency and didn't taste very good. Wish I had liked it more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      The name says it all...a low-fat gooey hot fudge cake. This recipe is excellent for someone who wants a choc. cake fix without the expense of major calories. To our family it looked like a low fat cake and it tasted like one. After tasting and talking it over w/ my hubby I improved it by adding fresh cut strawberries, a dollup of redi-whip and a dusting of powdered sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      This was great. I substituted some of the sugar for Splenda just to cut down on the sugar. I couldn't believe how good it was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      Yummy and easy to make. I substituted Splenda blend for the granulated sugar and it still tasted great. Even though this is a low fat recipe, dieters still need to be careful as it is loaded with sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      This is good. Easy to make with things found in my typical cupboard. I started making it while my kids were eating their salad and we served it after dinner and small break to walk the dog. Thank you for a delicious and low fat recipe. I will be making this again. I made it again, that's one per week. I guess we liked it. However, this time I increased the milk to 3/4 cup and it was better, lighter and more moist. I do not know if I would increase it to 1 cup next week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      SOOO GOOD! Gooey, fudgey, guilt-free. I used skim milk, and served it with fat free cool whip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      Going to try making this on the weekend and I'll review the recipe then. Just wanted to let Bronny_Mac know that the recipe he/she's refering to is probably Hot Fudge Pudding Cake II. The only difference is the addition of 1/3 butter and whole milk instead of 1%.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      Excellent dessert. You cannot even tell it is low fat. I even made with Splenda to make it even more low fat. Served with low fat vanilla ice cream served hot. Excellent recipe. Thanks for posting!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      I saw a similar recipe that used 1/3 c margarine, which isnt here, nor replaced by anything. Does it still work? The top comment suggests the sauce that the recipe I had that's similar, isnt here. This one also uses twice as much sugar. Could that be where the butter has gone>

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      My husband and I really liked this recipe. We ate it with Dreyer's Slow Churned Vanilla and a little FF Cool Whip on top. It was easy to make. Next time I make it, I am going to try replacing a little sugar with Splenda. I thought it tasted fine without the ice cream, but isn't the whole point of making this kind of cake to eat it with some kind of topping? Thank you for posting healthier recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      Yummy Yummy Yummy! Leave it for 15mins before serving if you want it hot, Fab with a little Ice cream. Great cold too. I have given this recipe to so many people. I might try it next time with a few cherries stirred in. Mmmmmmmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      why is there two lots of cocoa the same amount

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      It was OK, but you could tell it was very low fat. It was only good when I added whipped cream or ice cream to it. I will try it again when I know I want some cake and ice cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      This turned out really great for me. It tasted kind of like a mix between coffee and dark chocolate cakes. I was afraid to try it cold, but apparently my boyfriend's dad ate all of the leftovers cold, and loved it as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      I was really excited to try this when I read all the reviews but unfortunately it wasn't good at all..I think some things are just not meant to be low fat.This didn't taste good at all..I ended up throwing all of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2006

      WOW! WOW! WOW! Super stuff! I can't believe this recipe would actually taste this great! I used Splenda Blend instead of sugar and didn't put whip cream on it. I tried no-fat, Splenda ice cream instead but it's great just buy itself!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      This was pretty good and quite easy to make. It wasn't as rich as "full-fat" dessert but it was perfect as a low-fat alternative. I liked it cold as a leftover, too. This would probably also be good w/ some fresh raspberries on it. Mine cooked up in 30 mins also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      Love this recipe. Quick to prepare. By the way, in Australia we call these types of desserts a self-saucing pudding. Perfect choc dessert for winter.Serve with low-fat/no-fat vanilla custard or low-fat cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      For being low-fat I thought this was pretty good, but not a single one of guests did. No one finished their small serving. I tasted it later after it cooled off. It MUST be served hot. Pop it in the microwave for 30-45 seconds if it cools off. It also MUST be served with ice cream or cool whip. I'll probably try this again when I have guests who are watching their weight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      I could not believe the rich and moist taste of this cake. It comes with its own chocolate syrup. My husband couldn't stop eating his cake and mine! The is wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low-fat Gooey Hot Fudge Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 338.9
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    48%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 2.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 244.9 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 80.9 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 60.4 g
    241%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes