Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Crustless Mushroom Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Crustless Mushroom Quiche

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2010

      Excellent recipe! Threw it together and into the oven in 15 minutes, then took the dog for a walk while it baked (how convenient!). I added a box of thawed, drained spinach, and next time I'll decrease the milk by half a cup since my finished product turned out a little soggy. But overall, a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Loved every single bite, down the crustless crumb! I love mushrooms, and I love the diced onion in it too. I did use whole eggs, because, at the price of eggs, we just used the whole protein, and all of it was wonderful! I sprayed the top with green onion, and a bit of large coarse sea salt. This worked perfectly for a snowy weekend, when we worked so hard, but didn't have a lot of time to cook. Served with slice tomatoes and cucumbers. Made for *Heart Healthy Month* Diabetic Forum February 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      This was awesome! I didn't have any spinach so chopped up broccoli and it turned out great. I didn't miss the yolk or heavy cheese other quiches normally have at all. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      This was good even though DS didn't like it. Usually I don't put salt but I think it would have been great, or maybe other spices. I used 4 eggs instead of all whites. I used a 250 g package of mushrooms, half an onion and fresh baby spinach. It could be great to add reduced fat mozzarella cheese on top while baking. Thanks Annacia. Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      I can't say how good this is as I haven't tried it yet. I was just looking for a low fat quiche recipe to give this hint. Instead of a pie crust for your favorite quiche recipe, use wheat germ. Just gease the pan (heavily) and coat with toasted or raw wheat germ. Just be careful not to disturb the coating when you add the filling. I like toasted better, but the raw is nutritionally superior. Works with any recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      This recipe is quite a find! I'm surprised I liked it, because I don't like eggs or anything that tastes remotely like them. I used eggology egg substitute, fat-free soymilk, and omitted the parmesan cheese. Maybe that's why I felt it could use some salt. I also used 8 oz of fresh mushrooms, which was more than 2 cups, but that's okay for a mushroom lover! I wasn't sure what size a "quiche pan" was, but I used a 10-inch round dish that's 2 1/4" deep and it worked fine... I had it in the oven for an hour, which may have been a bit long, but the center still looked "jiggly" before then! All in all, this is a wonderful recipe, one that I plan on tinkering with to come up with other variations. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      This made for a wonderful tasty lunch! Used egg beaters and some fresh spinach. Made for 123 Tag. Thanks Annacia! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      Very good! I used egg substitute and it worked well. This would be good for any meal, any time of day! I want to make it again and add feta cheese, I think that would be fabulous! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      Very good quiche! What drew me to this recipe was that it was so low fat. I used egg beaters and followed everything else perfectly. The flavors all blended well. Thanks so much for posting! Made for photo swap '08.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Crustless Mushroom Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (224 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 117.9
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    15%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 5.3 mg
    1%
    Sodium 257.3 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 12.5 g
    25%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes