Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Crock Pot Mexican Cheesy Chicken With Black Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Crock Pot Mexican Cheesy Chicken With Black Beans

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2013

      This is a great and versatile recipe. I have made it numerous times now, and it is always tasty. I have even used boneless pork chops (its what I had in the freezer) and it still came out awesome. I cook it on low for 8 hours, and when it is done, it falls apart. Try using it to put in enchiladas. To die for. I even have a friend who is a superb Mexican cook, and she tells me she loves the enchiladas I make with this recipe. All in all, this is a yummy yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2012

      It turned out perfect! Will absolutely use this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2012

      To my surprise, this was not a hit around here. DH claimed it was very bland and I thought it was just alright. The only one that scarfed it was my 16 month DD but she'll eat anything served over brown rice. As is, I most likely won't make it again but in my opinion, with alot more spices tossed in it has potential. The only thing I changed was I used cooked dried black beans (not canned) and used a vegetarian chicken substitute (Quorn) cut up in chunks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      Super easy, SO yummy and the leftovers are exquisite! I'm totally hooked :)
      I've also tried it using Salsa Verde and regular Salsa both...totally yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2010

      Easy and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      Love it!! Love it!! Love it!
      I have Given this to all my co- workers and Friends, and they have to. Great Recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      I could LIVE on this stuff!!! Tastes just as good reheated!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      This was delish!! I followed the recipe as written and we had a perfect meal. This is so easy to put together and it made a wonderful sauce. I didn't serve it over anything...just with a salad. I will be making it again. Thanks so much for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      This was so easy to make and tasted great. We had it over rice. Definitely a stress-free meal that I'll be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      Very nice, tho I found even the small amount of sour cream it calls for was far too overpowering and covered any flavour imparted from the salsa. I would half the amount of sour cream (but not remove it) and maybe balance it out with the cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      Very tasty and simple to make! We ate it with corn chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Crock Pot Mexican Cheesy Chicken With Black Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (466 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 425.6
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    12%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 81.4 mg
    27%
    Sodium 996.0 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.2 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 11.1 g
    44%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 43.1 g
    86%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites