Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Crock Pot Chicken Taco Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Crock Pot Chicken Taco Soup

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2014

    • on January 17, 2013

      All three of us (my husband, daughter and myself) really enjoyed this recipe. It made a large amount with plenty of leftovers for additional meals. The only thing I would say is that it is more "stew-y" than "soup-y" because there wasn't a lot of liquid in the pot. This worked to our advantage for one meal -- we used a slotted spoon to serve up the good stuff over tortilla chips like nachos -- topped with some low fat cheese and a dollop of low fat sour cream -- YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2012

      Our family loved this recipe! My husband used jalepeno peppers as garnish along with the other suggestions. I was short on time, so I browned 1lb. Ground sirloin & used beef broth. I've had 3 requests for the recipe since I posted the picture on facebook last night. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      I left out the okra (personal preference) and added lemon, a little salt and some more spices after it was cooked. The fat free sour cream to top is a must, it really pulls the flavors together. I also took other reviewers' suggestions and doubled the broth, onion and red pepper and topped it with crushed baked tortilla chips. I think you could add even more broth. Nice meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Wooza! This is GREAT. I added a jar of Across the Border Salsa and I added Vlasic Jalapeno Slices (hot). I used 1 carton of vegetable stock juice. The night before I slow cooked my chicken on low all night. During that time I cut/diced my onions, green, and yellow pepers so in the morning all I had to do was combine in crock pot. On my crock pot I have high, low, and warm. So all day I kept it on warm it savored all the flavors and when I got home we turned it on high and wa-la This was great. I purchased tortilla strips for the top and a dollip of sour cream. This is a KEEPER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      It was fantastic. Crazy easy to make. I did a bit of modification so that I didnt have to go to the grocery store. I only used about 1tbsp of the seasoning, that was all we needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      This was the best taco soup I have ever made! Super easy. I used black beans, kidney and pinto. All the tomatoes I used had green chilis in them. I also mixed in 1/2 package Hidden Valley Ranch salad dressing mix (dry). I plan on making this a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      I followed this recipe rather loosely but what I put together turned out great, really tasty & so easy to do, a keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      This fills a crockpot to the VERY TOP! I went over by 6 ounces on the pinto beans and 8 ounces on the chicken. It was a good thing I had to drain and rinse the beans or I'd really have overflow problems. I'm still going to have to off set the lid when it gets hot so it does not boil over. I cooked the breast yesterday afternoon, pulled it apart that night. Then added everything else in and put it in the refrigerator until after church this morning. Plugged it in and the soup was ready 6 hours later. Made for *LOW IN OR FREE OF* game 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      I loved this recipe. Made it once as written but decided to change the second time. I added a bit more broth (chicken) and a whole of each pepper. Dumped in a jar of salsa and a can of green chiles and now I can't stop eating the stuff. Nice kick to it and occasionally will put over brown rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      This is awesome! What is better than a recipe so simple you throw it together before going to work in the morning and coming home to a house that smells wonderful and a meal that tastes even better!! Thanks Goodheart for a recipe that we will enjoy over and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      This was great! It went together so easily, and smelled wonderful. The only change I made was using a full can of chicken broth instead of one cup of vegetable, and I used a little more than 1 lb. of chicken. It completely filled my crockpot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      Excellent! This was very easy to make and everyone loved it. I followed the recipe but substituted Stewed Mexican Tomatoes and it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      Really good - so easy and my loved it. I made it pretty much as the recipe - I used more vegetables and the whole can of vegetable broth. Thanks, Goodheart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Crock Pot Chicken Taco Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (518 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 450.4
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    57%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 54.4 mg
    18%
    Sodium 1246.8 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.0 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 21.0 g
    84%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    36%
    Protein 37.7 g
    75%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable broth

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites