Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Creamy Mashed Cauliflower Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Creamy Mashed Cauliflower

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2012

      These were fabulous. My husband hates vegetables and thought they were mashed potatoes until he tasted them. He really liked them. I didn't even use the cream cheese because I'm on Weight Watchers. Great for kids. They will really like them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      Way too creamy for me in the food processor. Next time I will only mash it roughly. I also over did the white pepper (which I am not letting affect my rating). Other than that it's a nice substitute for mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      This is perfect for low carbers (which we're doing right now). I've made this quite a few times and was going to post it but you already did so thank you for doing that! I didn't have any garlic but otherwise followed it exactly. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      L-O-V-E it!! Unfortunately at little too much! I ate two servings myself! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      My fiance didn't like it as much as I did. *sigh* Oh well, I thought it was pretty good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      I won't say that it tastes just like mashed potatoes, but I didn't make it as written. I accidentally quadrupled the white pepper and I was running out of time so I didn't add paprika and bake it. My husband hates cauliflower and he said he'd be happy to have it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      I liked this, I think had I been hungrier I may have enjoyed it even more. I used low fat chive cream cheese and one parsnip as suggested, I did like this and I will most likely make again BUT if I were not trying to be low fat, low carb I doubt I would be so willing to make this in place of mashed potatoes, BUT (again) since I am looking out for those things I will be happy. P.S. this does in no way taste like real mashed potatoes unless you have been dieting for ages.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      I also don't use as much garlic, and I have also used flavored cream cheese, like chives. Can't believe how much like real mashed potatoes it tastes like, even my hubby liked it. Key is the consistency, well cooked cauliflower and whipped cream cheese. Mmmmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      I made this 'by the recipe', and found the raw garlic overpowering. I made it again, using roasted garlic. A real improvement. A third time, I added parsnip for flavor & its dense texture. This brings it to a five star recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      Let me begin this review by stating that I "HATE" cauliflower!!! I have NEVER found a way that I could eat it and enjoy it....that is, until now. This is a fantastic way to use the blasted veggie, and I guess it is now on my regular grocery list...be sure to thoroughly cook and puree the florets, makes for a wonderful side! Thanks, luvmybge! - cylee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      This is my absolute favorite side dish. I used to love mashed potatoes and this recipe is my new substitute. I am going to try it with neufchatel cheese next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      I made this for a dinner with my parents and in-laws and had to write the recipe out for both mom's! My first try with cauliflower (which I really hate) and it was delicious:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      This turned out so creamy and so white. Looked exactly like mashed potatoes. I forgot to add my chopped garlic, realized that after it was in the oven. The taste was pretty good, very creamy. Would make again. I liked that it was lower in fat. mollywally

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      My family really enjoyed this. I used neufchatel cheese instead of cream cheese for less calories. It had a very rich creamy texture and was pretty simple to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      I really liked this dish. I boiled the entire head (minus the leaves and core) in a cup of chicken broth and some olive oil. Then I used my submersion hand-held blender and mashed the rest of the ingredients together with the cauliflower. Yummy. Thanks for the recipe. The cream cheese (I used low fat) made it so nice and creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2006

      I had run out of potatoes and so made this for dinner ..... It was received really well. No complaints at all about the lack of potatoes :) Another keeper for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      Fantastic! I made this in place of mashed potatoes and it is one of the best veggie dished I have ever tasted and easy! I plan to make more next time for snacking on during the week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Creamy Mashed Cauliflower

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 86.1
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    45%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 12.7 mg
    4%
    Sodium 348.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites