17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were fabulous. My husband hates vegetables and thought they were mashed potatoes until he tasted them. He really liked them. I didn't even use the cream cheese because I'm on Weight Watchers. Great for kids. They will really like them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AViVAGI January 04, 2012

Way too creamy for me in the food processor. Next time I will only mash it roughly. I also over did the white pepper (which I am not letting affect my rating). Other than that it's a nice substitute for mashed potatoes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Love to Eat!! October 02, 2009

This is perfect for low carbers (which we're doing right now). I've made this quite a few times and was going to post it but you already did so thank you for doing that! I didn't have any garlic but otherwise followed it exactly. Wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty September 28, 2009

L-O-V-E it!! Unfortunately at little too much! I ate two servings myself! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nikkolio February 07, 2009

My fiance didn't like it as much as I did. *sigh* Oh well, I thought it was pretty good. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sica February 05, 2009

I won't say that it tastes just like mashed potatoes, but I didn't make it as written. I accidentally quadrupled the white pepper and I was running out of time so I didn't add paprika and bake it. My husband hates cauliflower and he said he'd be happy to have it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CrisLeigh September 25, 2008

I liked this, I think had I been hungrier I may have enjoyed it even more. I used low fat chive cream cheese and one parsnip as suggested, I did like this and I will most likely make again BUT if I were not trying to be low fat, low carb I doubt I would be so willing to make this in place of mashed potatoes, BUT (again) since I am looking out for those things I will be happy. P.S. this does in no way taste like real mashed potatoes unless you have been dieting for ages.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Robyn~ September 19, 2008

I also don't use as much garlic, and I have also used flavored cream cheese, like chives. Can't believe how much like real mashed potatoes it tastes like, even my hubby liked it. Key is the consistency, well cooked cauliflower and whipped cream cheese. Mmmmmm!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Alcorn July 30, 2008

I made this 'by the recipe', and found the raw garlic overpowering. I made it again, using roasted garlic. A real improvement. A third time, I added parsnip for flavor & its dense texture. This brings it to a five star recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dbduncan April 03, 2008

Let me begin this review by stating that I "HATE" cauliflower!!! I have NEVER found a way that I could eat it and enjoy it....that is, until now. This is a fantastic way to use the blasted veggie, and I guess it is now on my regular grocery list...be sure to thoroughly cook and puree the florets, makes for a wonderful side! Thanks, luvmybge! - cylee

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cylee March 09, 2008
Low Fat Creamy Mashed Cauliflower