13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good. I did add a little milk because it's quite thick. I've also spread it on sandwiches.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jane49423 February 12, 2011

This really hit the spot for me. I am ashamed to admit how many bags of salad have rotted in my fridge becuase I dread the thought of packaged lo-fat dressing. I really enjoyed this. I tried messing around with it but prefer the original recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lexi L January 07, 2010

This was delicious! My only suggestions are to use just one garlic clove (I love garlic, but 2 cloves made it way too garlicky for me), and to add one packet of good seasons italian dressing mix...I did this and it turned out so wonderful! I also made it with plain yogurt rather than sour cream. For those of you who do weight watchers, this turns out to be just 1 point for 4 TBS...wow!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HealthNutSarah July 08, 2009

I'm in the minority but I just didn't like this dressing. I was looking for more of a ranch type dressing and this wasn't it. It was a little too tart for my taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PickledSeeds July 05, 2009

ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING! I've been trying to find low fat salad dressing recipes that actually taste decent and this doesn't just taste decent...it tastes FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!! Will make this again and again! Great job Mirj!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl June 20, 2009

Wow! I'm truly impressed! I too used apple juice and this dressing is phenomenal..store bought dressing has NOTHING on this! Thanks for sharing Mirj!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roma 80 October 21, 2008

This really is great! I used this in a pasta salad because I ran out of regular Italian dressing and this actually had more flavor than the bottled stuff and held up better. I too used apple juice as another reviewer had mentioned which worked great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christineyy! May 27, 2008

If this is what you "manage" to come up with on a whim, I'll have to chk out your other recipes, Mirj! This was creamy & delicious. I used fat free sour cream, apple juice instead of wine & brown mustard instead of dijon. I chilled it to blend the flavors which helped. Will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUVMY2BOYS April 22, 2007

This is very good, my husband loved it. We all could use a tasty low-fat dressing that gives you all the flavor without all the bad stuff. I think I'll make some more today!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Feisty February 01, 2007

You are right Mirj - this dressing is wonderful. We have a favorite little Italian restaurant we frequent and your dressing beats their creamy italian dressing hands down! I used 1/2 cup non-fat yogurt and 1/2 cup low-fat sour cream. This will be a standard in our house. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TXOLDHAM December 26, 2006
Low Fat Creamy Italian Salad Dressing