Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Low Fat Creamy Baked Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low Fat Creamy Baked Salmon

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2014

      Delicious! Yes a little too much sauce for the meat. Excellent! I forgot the flour (I'm Gluten Free) and it worked just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      used the extra sauce that other reviewers mentioned as topping for go-with baked potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      This is a great salmon recipe. I love the sauce here! The garlic in here was very flavourful - just how I like it! I did half the sauce though and still had some left over. Not a problem since it will be great as a dip for veggies too. Thanks Mama! Reviewed during ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      Great recipe! As advice from other reviewers, I halved the cream cheese, sour cream, and mayo - and glad I did, as this was plenty sauce for me, and cut down on calories even more. I also used more garlic (personal preference). I loved the addition of wine! Great recipe and will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      Great salmon recipe! I loved it! Dh made it last night and followed directions to a T and it came out perfectly. There was plenty of sauce and the salmon was cooked slightly rare in the middle - just the way I like it. Thanks for this one, it's going into my files for future dinners.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      This was a very easy recipe. At first I loved the fish. As I kept eating it, I felt there was way too much sauce which made the fish not as enjoyable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      I only had 3 fillets so reduced quantities of ingredients, what an absolutely delicious recipe. The salmon was moist and full of flavour, I will make this a lot, in to my favourite file. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      Oh mama this was just amazing! 5+ stars for sure! I had to improvise just a bit because I only had 1 lb of salmon. I halved everything but used more like 1 Tbsp fresh dill and had to use red wine instead of white (made the uncooked sauce a lovely pink!) Also used light/low fat products not nonfat. Baked for 20 minutes. Would be a good company dish - rich and flavorful but still low fat. Plus easy and quick - this is a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      Very nice - I like the tangyness of the lemon in the cream sauce. I reduced the sauce a bit, so that it just covered the salmon. Made a filet for myself and a salmon steak for the hubby who prefers it, both turned out moist and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      This may be fat free or should I say low fat But it sure does taste Rich! Thanks for posting an easy delish recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2005

      Wonderful, tasty and healthy recipe!! Couldn't be easier to make or taste better!! I was lucky enough to find wild caught salmon which only added to the whole experience!!! Thank you, mama!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low Fat Creamy Baked Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (395 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 417.7
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    21%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 130.2 mg
    43%
    Sodium 737.2 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 56.3 g
    112%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites