11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious! Yes a little too much sauce for the meat. Excellent! I forgot the flour (I'm Gluten Free) and it worked just fine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kalamazoo Sova February 18, 2014

used the extra sauce that other reviewers mentioned as topping for go-with baked potatoes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zaksdad March 24, 2009

This is a great salmon recipe. I love the sauce here! The garlic in here was very flavourful - just how I like it! I did half the sauce though and still had some left over. Not a problem since it will be great as a dip for veggies too. Thanks Mama! Reviewed during ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUv 2 BaKE June 24, 2008

Great recipe! As advice from other reviewers, I halved the cream cheese, sour cream, and mayo - and glad I did, as this was plenty sauce for me, and cut down on calories even more. I also used more garlic (personal preference). I loved the addition of wine! Great recipe and will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AniSarit February 05, 2008

Great salmon recipe! I loved it! Dh made it last night and followed directions to a T and it came out perfectly. There was plenty of sauce and the salmon was cooked slightly rare in the middle - just the way I like it. Thanks for this one, it's going into my files for future dinners.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A la Carte February 16, 2007

This was a very easy recipe. At first I loved the fish. As I kept eating it, I felt there was way too much sauce which made the fish not as enjoyable.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aviva January 31, 2007

I only had 3 fillets so reduced quantities of ingredients, what an absolutely delicious recipe. The salmon was moist and full of flavour, I will make this a lot, in to my favourite file. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* May 30, 2006

Oh mama this was just amazing! 5+ stars for sure! I had to improvise just a bit because I only had 1 lb of salmon. I halved everything but used more like 1 Tbsp fresh dill and had to use red wine instead of white (made the uncooked sauce a lovely pink!) Also used light/low fat products not nonfat. Baked for 20 minutes. Would be a good company dish - rich and flavorful but still low fat. Plus easy and quick - this is a keeper! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flower7 December 07, 2005

Very nice - I like the tangyness of the lemon in the cream sauce. I reduced the sauce a bit, so that it just covered the salmon. Made a filet for myself and a salmon steak for the hubby who prefers it, both turned out moist and tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kolibri November 13, 2005

This may be fat free or should I say low fat But it sure does taste Rich! Thanks for posting an easy delish recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ September 19, 2005
Low Fat Creamy Baked Salmon